Hi Steemit! I'm Nikki from Brazen and Brunette

in #introduce8 years ago

So I'm guessing that you don't know what Brazen and Brunette is, so let me explain. Almost a year ago I was about to start law school and having a meltdown from nerves. I looked all over for some quality blogs to see what law school was really about, only to find either business blogs whose sole purpose was to sell you their LSAT prep guide or people who essentially had a blog as a diary that so happened to be in law school. 


I was annoyed enough to where I made a Blogger account and set up shop, and my blog actually turned out to be (relatively) successful. In fact, it was actually one of my readers who introduced me to Steemit (here's hoping he gets a referral bonus or something). 



I know there's a large array of people talking about all kinds of subjects on here, but if you're even thinking about possibly considering going to law school, please think of me as your go-to guide who is just full of knowledge ready to help you! Seriously.


  

  


I'm not sure if I'll share some of my blog posts on here, or if I'll end up making tailor-made Steemit posts. Just whatever seems to be what's wanted. If you're curious about my blog, go on over to brazenandbrunette.com and usually every Sunday, Wednesday, and Friday I share a little bit about what I'm learning about being a law student.


As for me, I'm 23 and from Texas! I went straight from college to law school so I still feel like I'm transitioning into the real world. I was a Delta Gamma in college, so also feel free to ask about that if you have any questions too. I'm the baby of my family so I think it gives me this weird longing to have someone to spill all of my life advice with. I'll probably end up becoming a law professor eventually just so I can have people to give advice to. 



Oh, and I still think that law school was one of the most rewarding (and challenging) decisions of my life! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @brazennbrunette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64