Let me introduce myself and my life. Born in Canada live in BulgariasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.

I love wise thoughts and chances that you like them too are high, because they bring you a lot of value if you think about them regularly. Actually I am pretty obsessed of them. I read one thought per day and let it rest in my head as I am doing my work. That way there is a high chance that I am going to come with a philosophical conclusion at the end of the day that will remain permanently in my head so it will enhance my life, spirit and soul.

Just to mention that want to give an excuse, because my spelling and my English level are not at a high level.
But anyway, let me introduce briefly who I am and what to expect from me.

I am Boris Bankov and I am born in Canada in September 1995. My family is from Bulgaria but my parents immigrated to Canada in order to seek new opportunities.

My father had a low paying job at first. He was washing dishes in a restaurant but as time was passing he wanted to become a wealthier person. So he started selling cigarettes without the permission of the state i.e. cigarettes without banderol. He grew his illegal business very fast because in the process he made some good Indian friends who helped him a lot. After that he made some close ties with the Italian mafia. However after several years he got caught up by the police got a sentence and had to leave the country. But anyway I am going to write my father’s story in another blog.

So since my father left for Bulgaria I stayed with my mother in Canada. She was a building drawer but she was also working as a waitress because she was a single mother with a child and had a lot of bills to pay.
Meanwhile every summer I was going back to Bulgaria to see my father and my family. However in the summer of 2002 my father didn’t let me go back to Canada and forced me to stay in Bulgaria.

My parents got divorced soon after that and because my father managed to go from rags to riches back in Bulgaria, while I was living with my mother in Canada, he bribed the judges that were responsible for the divorce and I had to stay with him in Bulgaria.

So since 2002 I am living in Bulgaria. I had very upsides and downs since then. For example at the age of 15 I became a nazi supporter but later at the age of 19-20 I realized what a fool I was and changed my views radically. Now I advocate for freedom for everyone and love for everyone.

I have also been an ultras and have gone to bad paths.

What’s more I started smoking cigarettes back in school but when I graduated I stopped them with a lot of effort.

After I graduated high school I went study economics and business in a German university. There I had been financed by my father. But after the first year I found my real passion which was programming. I interrupted my university degree and my father stopped giving me money. So I went back in Bulgaria and started figuring out ways to become a java developer. I started some online courses and currently I enrolled in a free programming academy in Sofia. However I am struggling financially at the moment so I find it hard to concentrate on my studies which are very intensive.

I joined Steemit for several reasons:

First I want to bring some value to the users that may be interested in my life and my struggles.
Moreover I want to bring value by posting short parables, stories or wise thoughts on which we can think about more philosophically.
And finally I want to gather some money so that I will be able to pay my rent without going to work 8 hours a day and will be able to concentrate on becoming a software developer and make programs that will help society which is my dream.

I want you to tell me what parts of my life you want write about next time.

I will also appreciate it if users with more experience can help me with advises how to bring more value to Steemit society and
how can I help.

Freedom for everyone,
Peace!

my pic.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @borisb95. Nice profile. We hope u like this platform to interact with others steemian. Upvoted DONE. Visit my latest post about "Mushroom growin up in wrong place". I hope u like it.

Congratulations @borisb95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck!

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50