Hello all, I'm Ben from Korea attending Fudan University in China. I would like to hear your opinions about steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduce7 years ago

It has only been about 3 days since I joined the steemit community. I've never been a blogger nor liked using SNS but I feel like steemit might change the way I thought. So I am in a process of choosing a main theme of my page. Cryptocurrency is a huge thing right now and I thought about posting crypto related infos but other 100000 experts are doing that so I wanted to make this more personal. It would be great if you all can participate in giving me comments on what kind of stories will interest people the most.

So I would like to introduce myself briefly to you:)
I was born in Korea and spent most of my time there until middle school when I moved to New York to go to middle school. It was quiet easy for me to get along with the new foreign friends because I've traveled many countries(more than 20 countries) and on the way naturally picked up my English. After middle school, I enrolled in boarding school in Easthampton, MA and spent 4 years there.(happiest time of my life). Then I enrolled in Michigan State University and enjoyed time being there. After finishing my freshman year, I went and trained to become a certified scuba diving instructor. During that time I met many former Marines and I decided to join to the Republic of Korea Marine Corps. During the time serving 2 years in the military, I decided to challenge myself to transfer to Fudan University in China. And here I am on the verge of finishing my freshman year in Shanghai.

I hope it wasn't too boring for you!
Each and every comment is useful for me
Thanks!!

Sort:  

Hi Ben..i am new on steemit too. To me, steemit is awesome everyone is supporting each other i guess and most important is you are getting paid for anything you post..

Thank you for your comment:)
I'm still not clear about how the payment is calculated. Do you know anything about this?

You are welcome.
I am really sorry i have not clear too since i am still very new in steemit. Anyway you can ask those seniors i think..

Welcome to Steemit @benko. I'm also new to this cyber community, but as I went along, just reading ang learning at the same time. Not much really to share but happy to let you know that there is future in Steemit. Good luck and see you around. I'll follow you.

Thank you so much for your comment:) I was just curious as to what topic people would enjoy the most reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44