Who am I and why I'm here

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone :)

Introducing yourself is often a boring thing but I'll do my best to make you at least finish reading it :P

My name is Mohamed and I'm a 20yo Moroccan guy from the biggest Moroccan city named Casablanca (I'll tell you about some Moroccan cities in the next posts)
visite-casablanca3.jpg
In this picture and from that distance you still can see Hassan II Mosque and its minaret the highest minaret in the world

I forgot that this post must be about me and not about my city...So after graduation I joined the faculty of Math and Physics because my parents said so. I love math but I just didn't want to study it at University and after a year of studies which wasn't succesful I decided to change that and this year I'm studying English language and I really enjoy it and also doing good at it. I'm really into languages and I speak 4. Tamazight which is my native language, Arabic, French and English

The reason why I'm here is to practice my English to make it more better and also to introduce my country to the world. I've seen some youtube videos of some Moroccan guys asking people mostly Europeans and Americans what do they know about Morocco and I was shocked how the majority don't even know if that country exist!!

I hope you read it all

Sort:  

Congratulations @azzamohamed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62