My First Post - Introduction

in #introduce7 years ago

Hey, Steemians ! I am @Ammad05. You can call me Wizard (my gaming nick). I am new on Steem so I decided to write my introduction as my first post here. I was introduced to this platform by one of my friend @shehbaznawaz and I decided to give it a try.

Born in the small city of Pakistan on June 3rd in a family which was not financially strong, I struggled to get admission in University in Metropolitan city. I successfully secured a seat in one of the best university in the capital city of the country, Islamabad on scholarship in 2008.

With the graduate degree in Telecommunication Engineering, I started my career as an Intern with Alcatel-Lucent (a French-American Telco Corporate, now owned by Nokia) back in 2014. I have recently quit my job and have moved to my home town, Sialkot, to live with my parents.

During my studies, i become addicted to first person shooting (fps) games and developed love for travelling. I participated in many Interdepartmental gaming competitions. But after encountering Dota 2, I now only play this game and this is my only hobby. At the moment I am assuming that most of my posts will be related to gaming, especially Dota 2.

My Steam (online gaming server) Profile:

I really look forward to learning from everyone here and your feedback will help me grow and understand Steem. I am open to recommendations, suggestions and tips.

Thanking you for your time reading this post and to view my profile. !

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit brother :)

Hi @ammad05,
I'm prabha and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=UMYEWYZ&lang=en

Welcome to #steemit.. You really are an enthusiastic gamer. :-)

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you for the appreciation.

Congratulations @ammad05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ammad05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ammad05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ammad05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good to have some gamers on steemit. Welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33