My introduction to Steemit from Vegas.

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3970.JPG

Hello fellow steemians. . Excited to be here on the steemit community!

This is @alliydillydally or Alliy. Grew up in Cavite City, Philippines and came to the US in June of 2003. Lived mainly in Las Vegas, Nevada for the past 14 years. It was very interesting coming from a small town and living in a city like Vegas. Talk about culture shock! I've established my life here with my beautiful wife and three kids.

IMG_2979.jpg

I recently got into crypto currency and stumbled upon Steemit, literally yesterday. I wanted to learn more about this growing community in hopes of gaining information and providing information in return. I don't really know how to write in blog format so I'll mainly just speak my mind and share information as I go.

The things that interest me most are health, fitness and work/life balancing. I recently fell off the fitness train and have not done or consumed anything fitness related. Hopefully, with posting related information about fitness it'll help me stay consistent and help inspire others along the way.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alliydillydally :D

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alliydillydally to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi Alliy! Welcome to Steem! Looking forward to what you'll post in the future. New here myself and looking forward to joining the community.

Welcome to steemit alliydillydally I wish you success and a fun time here.

Thank you, Super stoked to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Hi @alliydillydally , welcome to @steemit, I can help you to explain a little about steemit. because I believe that you can be the best blogger and contributor on this site. So I'll follow you and you follow me ^. ^

@johntor

Sounds good, friend!

Welcome to join steemit community, hope you can provide color and share information more useful anyone who read it, regards to know from me @teukukhaidir

Welcome to Steemit Community @alliydillydayy I can't wait to see your content

Let’s have lunch!! I’m from Vegas too. Would be awesome to start a vegas SteemIt group if we could find others in Vegas!! Upvoting and following ya!!

sounds good let me know when and where!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36