Introducing myself

in #introduce8 years ago


I want to welcome myself to all you of you on Steemit! My name is Alies, 27 years old and I'm from the Netherlands.
I'm a mother of a beautiful 1 year old boy, Dante and our second child is due at the end of july.
I'm a fulltime mom and that takes up a lot of my time. But I also have some sparetime in which I would like to make myself useful by sharing with you my thoughts and feelings. Though I must say I was a little hesitating about whether or not to write... who would want to hear my stories?? But here I go!
I live with my (soon to be) husband, our little boy, cat and bird.
Being a fulltime mom can be busy but at the end of the day it feels like you have done nothing really. I was used to work a lot so that was a real change.
Being at home that much and seeing my husband work that much makes me think.. alot! About everything and nothing. But for the most part I think about how different things could be in this world. I'm not angry, but sometimes it really makes me angry how things are going. I have a lot of opinions and views on how the world could change for the better and I hope to write a lot about it so that I can hear your views and reactions on it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Curious, how did you find out about it?

Hi Luke. I was watching an alternative news article about it and was interested right away!

Very cool! Thanks for sharing. I'm always curious how people find Steemit and what we can do to expand the user base.

welcome to the community. Great to have you here. Have a good start :-)

i would love to visit the Netherlands someday
welcome to steemit
hope you enjoy your time here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09