You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got shot in the head and lived - my Introduction

in #introduce7 years ago

Hello @smokedsteem. Wow. What a story and stories you have. You asked. And I can relate to your experience of pouring blood. I once fell off a roof at a Denny's restaurant in the pouring rain late at night. For a flash second I thought I would hit and die. But, I landed in the dumpster. In a drugged stated I was happy as I got out. But, it was not right. There were people partying in the parking lot. I walked toward them and I saw two girls start screaming. I felt the thick liquid on my head and face. A friend took me to the emergency. I remember the shocked look on the nurses. I had split the left side of my skull open and half my face ripped. It was the side of the dumpster I hit and then rolled in.

As for the rest of your story, sure. Bring it on. I want to hear what you have to say. At this point in our lives we edit and re-edit working the narrative that gives us meaning. Are we happy where we are? Do we have regrets?

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment and crazy story you have also - I am happy, a few regrets but not many...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45