You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programmer, Gamer, Life-Student. Excited to join Steemit!!

in #introduce-yourself7 years ago

Welcome Jaklin! I'm a developer too, also quite new to Steemit :) I've found everyone to be very welcoming and supportive. I hope you find the same thing!

P.S. that looks like a Maximilian Schwarzmüller video on your monitor. Are you learning Angular 4 or something? If so, enjoy!

Sort:  

Yeah, there will be a re-write of a current solution that will be done at work and it will be in Angular4 so I started practicing early :).. This community seems wonderful. Thank you.

Cool, I'm currently building apps on Angular 1.6 at work, but we're going to move to Angular 4 as soon as we have some spare time to learn up on it. I have his Udemy course waiting for me :)

Vue.js looks really good too, I have his course on that too, just haven't had a chance to get around to it yet haha.

That sounds awesome. His tutorials are really useful.

Never really heard of vue.js something new to research :D

Vue.js is fun! I think the learning curve is a little shorter than Angular, so if you are doing that you should be able to pick it up pretty easy. Angular is very opinionated and you have to do everything "the Angular way". 🤖

Also, Welcome @amunette and @parton!
Glad to have you both here!
There are a lot of great developers in this community!😀

Thanks so much ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55