Introductionary post

jan.jpg

Hi all ,

my names Jan, iam a (still) 39 years old IT enthusiast, in both private and business.
Consequently i studied Computer Science at the University and am now managing a small IT unit inside a big bank.

I was from the very first moment attached to the idea behind Bitcoin, but after some of the difficulties that came along with that idea i lost motivation and focused on other things in the computer sector. But since the Altcoins, especially those around Zcash, are rising i feel motivation coming back, because the idea of creating an independent, decentralized currency with rapid transactions times and a theoretical availability across the globe is still at least impressive if not, in the end, game changing for all of us.

Currently iam trying to follow all the movements that are existing in the cryptoscene and iam really impressed about the quantitiy and the quality of ideas around that topic, its amazing what is out there and iam sure i didnt even scratch the surface.

Apart from that iam interested in a lot of other things that for sure the sooner or later iam going to write about.
(in my point of view) Underrated and forgottenTV Series for instance, or the idea that lies behind Gridcoin, that i find extremely attractive because it puts the electricity used for mining cryptocoins to a good use and not only to heat up the air.

Iam extremely thrilled about this community on steemit, because in itself this is already a try to go ahead but in a different direction. Iam quite sure that this idea will grow stronger by the hour and all of us will see a lot of changes in the near future.

I live in Mönchengladbach in the west of Germany.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

hi @zinasura, thanks alot!

Welcome :D
Have a nice day.

thank you ! you too!

Hello to Ladies and Gentlemen.
And You jedigeiss Congratulation
Welcome to the path of success.
Let Also Introduce Myself.
My name is joelsteem From #Aceh, #Indonesia.
I'm Also New At #eSteem and #STEEMIT.
I Choose Mr. @good-karma As #witnees.
You Must Also Choose It As Our Witnees.
FOLLOW ME @joelsteem

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for your comment on my intro :)

hi @crypto.hype, thanks for checking out my intro as well :) see you around !

Welcome to Steem @jedigeiss I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks alot ! when iam bazzilionare or tridoublebazzillionaire i will for sure think on the one sending me my first tip :)

The idea behind all these cryptocurrencies is indeed very interesting ! I never thought I would be interested in these kinds of things, but here I am ! There is so much to learn here on steemit and I hope you will enjoy being here with this community :)

yeah its something really new ( well not THAT new ) but the concept has not been there up to now. We are using the physically touchable kind of currency since i dont know how many thousands of years....

Congratulations @jedigeiss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola te doy la bienvenida a Steemit. Te cuento que hoy también publique mi primera historia

Hola, se que por ser tu primera publicación te encuentras con un poco de temor pero con fe todo te va ir bien. Te doy la bienvenida.

hola @veroka, no hablo bien espanol. perdon :)

Hiiii Jedigeiss nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck.

hi manas, thanks alot ! followed you :) and eager to read your first post :)

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

hi @pastorlea, thanks for the warm words, i come back to you if i got my mind around all those new things to learn here :)

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91