My introduction

 My name is Isa Maria.  I am grateful and very excited to be on Steemit! 

  Two Hearts, One Love - oil in canvas - (c) IMA 2016

Learning about how Steemit works is an eye-opening experience and I have much to learn.  However, with the help of so many great posts and videos from fellow Steemers, I’m jumping in!  My main goal on the Steemit platform is to spread devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary through the sharing of my art and passing on knowledge I have been blessed with. 

Professionally, I hold a BFA in painting and I love to make art, specifically portraits.  But, more than making art I love to make artists. ;)  Children are my favorite students so I’m always on the lookout for teaching venues.  I have taught in schools, but, being over-saturated with the politics therein, I am now teaching in the homeschooling arena. The milieu of homeschooling is fresh and exciting and the kids are milestones ahead of the game.  

   Nene with Her Favorite Hat - colored pencil - (c) IMA 2015

I have been blessed with an abundance of grace in faith, hope, and charity and these gifts were kindled in me from the beginning, thanks be to God.  However, it’s not until your gifts are put to the test that they are made strong, like “gold which is tried by the fire” (Peter 1:7).   

  Stella Maris - Oil on Canvas - (c) IMA 2014

In the end, no matter what we choose, Jesus Christ, Our Lord and Savior, is Merciful to those who return to Him.  “But the mercy of the Lord is from eternity and unto eternity upon them that fear him:” Psalm 103:17. 

He is Mercy.  He is Love.  And "His Mercy endures forever." Psalm 136:26   Amen!

 Sacred Heart of Jesus - oil on canvas - (c) IMA 2013

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, have mercy on us. Immaculate Heart of Mary, pray for us.

God be with you on your life journey!-- Isa Maria

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks sharing @ihm! Great article, all the best i upvoted and followed! would be great if you can do the same :)

God bless you!

Your art is fantastic! I'll be very pleased to see more of your works. Welcome!

Bolshoe spasibo!

Nice article! Welcome on Steemit, followed and upvoted

Thank you, very much! I wish you all the best!

Congratulations @ihm2017! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! This is VERY cool! God reward you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83