An investigation into cannabis oil (aka Rick Simpson oil) and spirituality

in #introduce-yourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit. This is to introduce myself and my project: cannabis oil and spirituality.

My name is Gabrielle. My husband Fred and I have been taking large doses of the miraculous substance that is cannabis oil and are both having unusual experiences that go way beyond the normal “being high” or “tripping”. They are all intensely enjoyable – and spiritually elevating – but whenever I turn to the internet for information on the topic (that is; cannabis oil specifically, not cannabis and spirituality in general) I find very little. I guess the whole area is, arguably, quite new so I'm collecting some of the research that is out there and adding some of our own into the mix. It’s just too interesting not to share.

A quick clarification: we are talking about distilled cannabis oil made the Rick Simpson way and not cannabis-infused oil. Both are great for health but they are very different substances.

Last year, we converted our spare bedroom into a grow room. Where we are, the law is slightly ambiguous in that it is not always enforced so we grow and manufacture cannabis oil for family and friends. I guess our operation is a little underground but we don’t care: this wonder substance should be available to everybody, whether or not they are sick. It breaks my heart to think that people are suffering and dying when they could be using cannabis oil so I can only encourage anyone who is interested in trying it to heed the words of Rick Simpson and “grow your own”. Meet a few of our current ladies:

GEDC060423696.md.jpg

Rick Simpson states that he uses stills for distillation: he invented the rice cooker method because it is more convenient and accessible for people. So Fred made a single column still to make our solvent and distils the oil itself using a beautiful copper alembic forged in Portugal (I call him Fred the Alchemist):

still6eb69.jpg

We decided to grow at home because our climate is not suitable for outdoor growing and in our country, it would be nigh on impossible to source cannabis oil elsewhere. Besides, we’re in our 50s: no longer part of any druggy networks, we can’t be bothered with the risk and hassle of seeking out a regular dealer.

We’ve both used cannabis recreationally in the past. Back then, we were grateful for our dealers but now we’re ingesting oil for health we prefer to know, and for our friends and family to know, that our product is organic, chemical-free, high enough in THC and from a combination of indica medical strains – as recommended by expert Rick Simpson.

10-15 years ago, I was smoking skunk. I managed to give up smoking altogether in 2005 (although I have recently taken to using a little pipe) but before that I was getting high on the industrial stuff. Rumours started to circulate that the skunk was being cut with heroin. I never got to verify that back in the day but am sure that I was quite heavily addicted – while cannabis is genuinely non-addictive. I only later found articles like this to suggest that the rumours might have been right:

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/news/liverpool-news/hooked-now-mersey-drug-dealers-6735907

We’re currently using cannabis oil for my gallbladder disease – it’s working wonders; the pain relief is just amazing - and Fred’s heavy drinking. We’re both feeling great; Fred has now been dry for a month and has planned to drink just one day a week in February. We’re using micro doses on our dogs and two elderly relatives are having a ball - in their 70s, they are using it for general maintenance and feeling great. They are also having spiritual experiences so they too will be reading these posts and feeding back.

We'd love to hear about anyone else's experiences with cannabis and spirituality in general. Check back for my next article on cannabis and the occult. In between articles, I'll be giving progress reports and theorising. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello @healingherb,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Totally agree with you. Rick Simpson is a pioneer when it comes to this. I am familiar with his work and have been dealing with cannabis for a while. Check my articles for more information.

Welcome to steemit

Thanks - I'm reading your posts now - loving 'em.

Upvoted followed and resteemed!! We should have teamed up lol.

Thanks, Sherry! I honestly thought that yesterday - I was going to work out how to re-Steem your instructions (saved me posting any - great work)!

Very nice post. I follow you now. WIsh you and your family the best. Bless

Thanks, Markush I have checked your channel and am most definitely following you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47