Welcome To Headlessjess

in #introduce-yourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Welcome to the world of Headlessjess…an online profile of the stories, ideas, art, manic happenings, good food, creations and all-round creative endeavours that fill the inside of my mind and world that will now be blogged and written about so you can all come along for the ride too!

IMG_0938.jpg

I am a 21 year old who has been very busy trying to escape the system that we call “Society”. I quit my job a year ago and have been working for myself full time as an artist and co-founder and co-creator of the newly launched brand Headless Nation ever since. I create all week and then travel around to different markets every weekend to sell our creations! Doing this has to be THE MOST emotional thing i think i have ever done! So much resistance and self doubt fills my mind every single week. And when i have to check that box titled “Job” when I’m filling out paperwork, I giggle to myself a little bit as i write “Artist” or “Designer”…ME!!! But I think its working!!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 11.40.21 AM.png

What else?? I live by the sea, am happiest when I’m under a wave, or have a paintbrush in my hand, or on my deck with a drink and having real ,open conversations free of my god-damn ego.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 11.40.02 AM.png

I'd so love you all to stay close and follow my journey as I bring you anything and everything from the world of Headlessjess….vegan recipes, art, maybe the odd DIY tutorial, my workouts, random thoughts about the possibilities of our universe, posts about my stark realisations of the reality of our world, Headless Nation products and the all round happenings,events and thoughts that fill my mind.

Thank you already friends!

Love Headlessjess x

Sort:  

i need to see more of that art please

welcome to steemit. have fun exploring and sharing! feel free to ask around :)

Some of the work here is amazing! It's very well done, congratulations to you and I hope both you and your brand can find more success... I hope Steemit can help you along your way too!

Hey Jess, welcome to Steem! :-)

Hey Jess, you made it... Welcome to Steemit! love the artwork!!

Welcome! You have a new follower)

Why thank you! So do you!

Hi @headlessjess and a big welcome to Steemit. That's some great artwork! It's always inspiring hearing about people who do what they love for a living.

Congratulations @headlessjess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Love your painting and art! Welcome to steemit! Im a painter to hope you follow me back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41