Hi, here is my introduction to the steam family

in #introduce-yourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all you steamers. My name is George and I live in the United States. I am a few years from retirement and I am not employed now so I can spend time learning about steem and all of the potential that it has. I have not done social media before so please be patient. I am married to my beautiful wife Brenda and this coming weekend will be our 40th wedding anniversary. We have two boys who make us proud everyday. I like spending time with my boys doing projects at their homes. I like to get out and take walks throughout the town. The area we live in has lots of fruit trees and is also know for many vineyards. I am not a wine drinking guy but they have started to utilize some of the fruits into the wines here that they produce. Throughout town and at some of the wineries local art talents are showcased.

I like the name (Rusty's Dream) he put on the art above. So cool.

I have been doing manufacturing work over the past 30 years. Always meeting those shipping deadlines. It was rewarding working with the people and seeing them grow in knowledge and experience. I also did a stint in the Air force.

I like to get outdoors and ride ATV's on the mountain trails and enjoy seeing the wildlife. I love the golden color of the aspen trees in the fall.
IMG_0005

I enjoy wood working projects and use old pallets for my supply of wood. I like the character of the pallet wood with all of the nail holes and imperfections. Although some times I think I remove to many of the imperfections(character) when sanding. Maybe I can add some of projects in future posts. My wife says the house is full and don't make anything more, we don't have room for it.

I was brought to steemit through a video I was watching and I had to come check it out. I am so excited to be able to actually make some crypto currency by watching videos which i would be doing anyway. I can comment and post something myself and add to the crypto currency.

I have been here on steemit almost one week and have only done a few comments here and there and two short posts. I know this is about how we each can bring something to this community of steemit believers. Its not just about the money potential, however that will be a nice perk.

We also have a few dogs and here is a picture of two of them at the park. It was getting warm so this was a welcome rest for them.

These two are brother and sister as you can see they want to get away from each other as far as the leash will allow. LOL
Maggie on the left and Toby on the right.

Don't forget to up vote and follow. Thanks and look forward to being a member of steem.

All pictures were taken by myself using an iPhone.

Sort:  

Awesome introduction. Which reminds me to do mine as well. Lol.

thanks for the positive reply.

Hey George, welcome to Steem! :-)

thanks man, nice dog in your pic.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

thanks and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63