Let's introduce myself! Femdev!

in #introduce-yourself6 years ago

Let's introduce myself!

Hi everybody! I'm here now, finally!!! XD

The past month (January 2018), I've tried to sign up to Steemit "the regular way", via telephone activation. And although I did instantly receive an activation SMS code, which I promptly entered, nothing happened.... Luckily, after talking to some friendly Steemians, my account was activated by them! I made it! I'm a Steemian now!

About myself

I'm a 29 year old woman from Antwerp, currently single. I'm new to crypto, but I have been studying the technical side of "a blockchain" because I'm a software developer professionally "in real life". And in turn, blockchain technology got me interested in crypto assets as well.

My Steemit plans

I was introduced to the concept of Steemit by my personal friend @scipio. He also told me about @utopian-io, where he's currently both a moderator, advisor and regular contributor. So maybe @scipio can do a good word for me, so I can also post techie-things for Utopian! If I'm correct how Utopian works, Scippie? You Old Bush Cangaroo :-)

Anyway, I'm also looking forward to meet (talk to at least?) a lot of you personally, over time. Let's see how things work out!

X
@femdev

Sort:  

Welcome! If you're posts are as good @scipio's i'm in for some good reads. Have an updoot and a follow.

Hi thanks!!!!! I followed and upvoted you too! :-) 3 Followers now already, yay!

You have 5 followers already now! If you continue like this, you'll have a bigger audience than I do in one week! :-)

Thx!!! That's really kind of you!

No, no. Thank you.

Char! You're in! Whiiehoooo! You should thank @howo for it by the way! (And me of course to convince @howo you should be on Steemit! :P )

Regarding @utopian-io: you can just publish "contributions" (as they are called) by logging in to https://utopian.io (you get a pop-up to log in via "SteemConnect", just use your "Active Private Key"). But read the rules first (https://utopian.io/rules), and it might also be a good idea if you register at the Utopian Discord Chatserver, and meet with people there. You can ask questions to "moderators" and "Discord Managers" and of course other people.

But there's a lot more to learn and enjoy just on Steemit.com as well! Just have fun, get to know people, don't rush things..... Be you!

Toodels! ;-) Your friend ScipsterTheBushCangaroo :P

@scipio Did I just earn a dollar? But how come if I like you, it shows $0.00? And next to my name it first showed 25 and now 26? Is that the extra dollar?
Saluukes!

You now earned almost another dollar ;-) And you're at 29 now, not 26!
That number is called "Reputation", every new account begins with 25, it's pretty easy to go up to about 40 or so by just blogging and commenting to people, but then it get's pretty hard.

Your "like" is called an "upvote" on Steemit, and it has to do with the amount of SteemPower / SP you have in your account. The higher the SP, the more your upvote is worth. If you click "wallet" on your account page (https://steemit.com/@femdev/transfers) you now have a massive amount of 3 SP! So your upvote is worth.... almost nothing. But you can increase that SP by getting upvoted by others, with more SP. Every "post" (a blog or comment are both posts) you make, has a pending pay-out window of 7 days. So next week from now, you will receive about 75% "Author rewards" of these two posts I upvoted (1 this blog, 2 your comment I'm replying to now).

So the 25 => 26 reputation upgrade had nothing to do with that extra dollar upvote, that was a numerical coincidence!
Salukes terug!

Aaaahh, ok: reputation, SP, check. I've now discovered the "wallet" and "following", I can also spot who you follow and comment on I noticed! I am now following @ghasemkiani as well, because you just also commented to him.

Yup, about everything in here is public: a public blockchain. You can code your own tools to it as well! Have a look at https://github.com/steemit/steem-js (for JS), and/or https://github.com/steemit/steem-python (Python 3): it's pretty cool!

Math guy doing his math again.

Welcome to our nice and shiny platform :)
looking forward to see you contributing some cool development stuff ;)
Kind regards
Jan

Hello Jan! Nice to meet you! I will try to publish about software programming as soon as I've found out how I can do that! To tell you the truth, I wanted to like your comment (upvote) before, but then I noticed I couldn't type or like anymore at all! Bandwidth issues, according to a pop-up message. But I received an extra 25 Steem Power now from that handsome guy right above your own smiling face, and now it works again!

Thank you for following me and liking my post! See you! XD!

Welcome to the steemit. Check my post hope you will like it. following and upvoting you for more good post. thanks

You also welcome! Which post do you want me to check?

You can see in my blog. Check my profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54