I'm a Scumbag... Here's My Introduction!

me.JPG

Hey Steemit!

My name is Jake, A.K.A. Mr. BOOMplop and I've been making "art" since I was a child.
I play music, make cartoons, films, all kinds a junk.
But something that has always been difficult for me is getting my creations in front of people.
I'm a bit of a punk rock scumbag, and this mindset carries itself full force into just about everything I make.
I have a filthy mouth. They're just fucking words.
I like disgusting things and I like pushing boundaries and sometimes shocking and confusing people, because, frankly, what's the point of art if it's always unoffensive?
That's some boring shit.

But through trying to make my creations self-sustaining (I have no delusions of grandeur, but a little compensation for the time would be nice), the current de-facto tools just aren't suited to my moral compass.
YouTube is really a no go at this point.
I mean, they de-monetized this video of bananas I made:


C'mon YouTube, get your shit together.
So you can imagine making a penny on that garbage platform has become pretty impossible for me unless I just start making a kitten commentary channel.

Now about me personally.
I'm a freelance web developer by day, although I can't claim to be a world class programmer (digging through the litecoin repository the other day really put me in my place).
I like booze, I like weed, I like cartoons, and I like metal and punk music.
I'm bald as fuck and often smell of whiskey and cigarettes.
I play guitar badly, like to freestyle, and dislike shirts. Especially polos. Is it a tshirt or a button up? DECIDE!!!
I like to workout, and made a bench out of a pallet I found next to a dumpster.
I have two cats, and holy shit I love kittys. FUCK I LOVE KITTYS!! They are adorable cold blooded killers! Talk shit about kittys and I'll bust yer lip.
chuchu.JPG

So long story short, I recently started moving some of my USD into the crypto / blockchain world, and am super excited to see platforms like steemit and dtube using the technology in a truly beneficial way for a scumbag like me!
So far, with only 4 videos and no followers on dtube (to some 700 on YouTube!) I'm already seeing the potential on these platforms to far exceed any momentum I may scrape out of the current centralized offerings out there.

So check out my dtube channel.
Follow, all that junk, if you like weird cartoons, bizarre music, and offensive stinky bald dudes.

A little sample recently added:
https://d.tube/v/boomplop/fuyk3byy

If you still do the YouTube thang, here is the link to some channels over there for legacy users, although know that the better content should eventually all make it's way over here:
https://www.youtube.com/boomplop_media

Little travel channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbmhfY2-qzImHGUtiEhGFsw

Other socials:
https://twitter.com/_boomplop
https://www.instagram.com/boom.plop/
https://www.facebook.com/boomplop

And my heavily under construction website:
https://boomplop.com

I hope to have you along on my quest to cover the world in a sticky, smelly, brown film of garbage and scum!

Sort:  

The banana video is one of those clips you can not stop once you start watching it even if you have no clue why you watch something like that - Guess that makes it great art? :D

Haha ya, I feel like that video is like a weird brown stain on the wall. You're kind of grossed out by it cuz it might be doodoo, but you can't stop trying to figure out what it is. Open to interpretation!

I really enjoyed your post! welcome

Please help me grow @rehab22 and i will do the same

Thanks! I got you, just followed.

Welcome boomplop. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Welcome aboard Jake!

Welcome to steemit @boomplop. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

I'll check this out and keep it in mind. As I reply to these comments I'm realizing I actually don't really have my bearings in terms of etiquette and whatnot on this platform... I should probably fix that haha.

Ya, his name is Senor Chupacabra and he cuddly as fuck.

I think you and Bubbles from Trailer Park Boys would really get along.

I checked out some of your animation and it's weird alright. I like weird, obscure, off-the-beaten-path stuff so I think I'll keep an eye on whatever else your weird mind conjures up.

Thanks! Yes more to come. Always looking to take the weird up a level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55