Big Ben now on #STEEMIT. Happy New year Steemit Community. #IntroduceYourself

in #introduce-yourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people....or should i say STEEMIANS.

Been hearing a lot about steemit and it's revolutionary content-oriented interaction system. I really love the idea where people have to develop quality content about various aspects of life so as to get more people into the community.

I myself am a big fan of community, having been in the technology space for over 10 years and being part of great communities such as Google, Facebook and Open source communities, i must say, community is truly the best way to bring the world together.

I have helped foster communities such as Google developer group(west-africa), facebook open source community and some of the pictures are below.

IMG_20171125_122906.jpg

I am a web developer by profession, i have worked on several ground breaking projects which have helped bring people together....and made life easier. I work at Elatech Limited, a privately owned software development company in Africa but i do alot of freelancing for US tech companies and in the netherlands.

IMG_20170616_165643.jpg

I must say it has been a very rewarding career so far and i believe many can learn from my story in the coming months.

My brother introduced me and my family members to steemit over the christmas holidays, and i must say, i love the concept.

I do a lot of trading of crypto, holding almost 10 Altcoins in total but since now i haven't really paid any attention to STEEM or STEEM Dollars for that matter.

I do hope this will be a fulfilling journey for me and others as well here on steemit....

IMG_20171231_141128.jpg

Thank you @atare @crystalll for making me a part of this awesome community, let's change the world together.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bennji, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bennji to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome on board...You will definitely love it here.

thanks alot for the warm welcome

Welcome dear

thanks alot

You're welcome to Steemit Ben. You seem to be on the right path already. We look forward to seeing what you have to share with us. Stay awesome!

Welcome to Steemit.

I love the close of your article - "... let's change the world together...".

You are welcome, i strongly believe your wealth of experience in IT and crypto world will greatly enhance your exploit on @steemit.

Bring it on, we love to have you here.

thank you....i hope we really change it together.

Welcome to the millioniares club and family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67