My Frist Post

in #introduce-myself7 years ago

I am Bidya Sinha Saha Mim. I am from Bangladesh. I am very glad to join steemit.

I am began my career in acting, after wining the Lux Channel I Superstar in 2007. I played as lead cast member on Humayun Ahmed television drama Jol Torongo (2007). After transitioning into film, I breakthrough role in Humayun Ahmed drama-film Amar Ache Jol (2008), which was a huge success among critics. My next film Amar Praner Priya was a huge commercial success, for which I earned a best actress nomination at Meril Prothom Alo Awards. In 2014, I am starred in Glow of the Firefly. The film won numerous International awards including Best Film at 12th Asian Film Awards, and was Bangladeshi entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 87th Academy Awards.

I have been associated with various Bangladeshi and multinational brands. And the brands ambassador of numerous brands including Lux, Grameenphone, Walton. In 2015, I was introduced as the face of TRESemmé products in South Asia.

My Early life and background
I was born in Bagha, Rajshahi, Bangladesh to Professor Birendra Nath Saha, and Chobi Saha. I attended Nawab Faizunnesa Government Girls' High School in Comilla. I later attended the Comilla Victoria Government College, and completed my secondary education. I have attended in Bengali Department of Southeast University, where she earned Bachelor of Arts in Bengali literature.

My Career

I participated in 'Lux Channel I' Superstar in 2007. I had the winner of the contest. During the competition, it was announced that the winner of the contest would be cast in novelist and filmmaker Humayun Ahmed's Dhallywood film Amar Ache Jol under Impress Telefilm Limited. The film was not targeted for wide range of audience and only released in selected film theaters. The film helped me to start her acting career.

My debut TV drama was actor turned director Mahfuz Ahmed's Shesher Kobitar Porer Kobita. Some of my TV dramas (Bengali Natok) are Royal Rahman's Jodha Akbar, Sheikh Selim's A B C, Sheikh Selim and Alam Ashraf's Tini Bujhtey Parlen Je Eta Prem Noy, Mohan Khan's Nil Josnai Kalo Shap, and Mizanur Rahman's Shopnogulo Tai Opurno. In 2009, after two years she came back to Dhallywood film screen with the film Amar Praner Priya, acting with Shakib Khan

In 2012, I returned to the silver screen with the film Jonakir Alo, directed by Khalid Mahmud Mithu. The film also stars Emon and Kalyan. I had worked in Tollywood with director Raja Chanda.

Connect with me via Twitter https://twitter.com/mim_bidya?lang=bn
Instragram https://www.instagram.com/bidya_mim/

Sort:  

Hi there. Please verify your account posting on Twitter or Instagram that you're now on Steemit. Otherwise, your posts may be flagged for identity theft.

how can i verified my steemit account ?

Like I said above, please post on your Twitter or Instagram account that you're now on Steemit. "I'm now on Steemit.com" is enough :)

Hey @bidya.mim ! simply beautiful, I hope you share lots and enjoy steemit, :)

Thank you Dear @brado

Welcome and best wishes! I gave you a follow...Your 1st follower :-)

Wow beautiful eyes!!
Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit .Beautiful post @bidya.mim We often look at bollywood I love these movies. Then I have surely seen you in a movie. Great.This is my first upvote for you.greets from germany..i follow you

id theft

!cheetah ban

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65