First Post: Hi, My Name is Wendy. I found Steemit, how did you manage to?

in #intro7 years ago

Hi, my name is Wendy. This is my first post on Steemit. Nice to meet you.

1ee3b45ad44aa527fd2692ea758168d6.jpg

Like many of you (and chances are) you fell into the wonderful (and volatile) world of cryptocurrency and want to see what it's all about. What the hell is Ether? Monero? What's Steemit and who's on it? How do I invest in the next ICO? How do I cash in big on all these coins? I want to roll with Buffet... don't you? :) Ok, I can dream a bit and this might not be the reality, but hey, we all have dreams, right? The funny thing is, I didn't know about half of this stuff until last week. (This is my serious face.) I feel like I am starting to get a so-so handle on it but I have probably only scratched the surface... and I have a feeling over the next little while, it's going to be an interesting landscape to explore and I truly believe this is going to be the future. Through some of my research, I stumbled upon Steemit. And lo and behold, here I am.

So... who are you, what are you here for, and how did you find Steemit? What's your story? Are you looking to make friends, get your content noticed, get investment tips, or find people who share the same passions as you?

I'll tell you a little about me... as you can guess, I am a girl. Promise. I'm not some fat old guy sitting at a computer pretending to be one. I'm also here because I lead a pretty random life and feel this place could be somewhere I can share my stories. If you're willing to listen, I have a few. ;) I'm also a wannabe cryptocurrency investor and a professional air-guitar player. I also know how to make a mean batch of Kraft Dinner. (Just kidding I eat real food.)

Looking forward to meeting all of you in the Steemit community.

Lots of love,

Wendy xo

Sort:  

I'm here for many reasons, I seem to find more every day. I originally joined because my mentor @thearcanebear kept telling me how much I would appreciate and learn from this platform; and I have. I'm happy that you upvoted my Color Challenge, Tuesday orange. That was really kind of you, so I will return the upvote here and resteem your post. You have a great attitude so you'll do well on Steemit. Cheers!

cute and funny welcome to steem I'm a newbie too..

Warm welcome to Steemit community! I am here to share my passion with others. @regularcarguy

Welcome @wendythewanderer, I found steemit through my husband. I really wanted to start blogging and this platform is a great place. Since we are fairly new to the crypto, I thought while blogging, I can also be learning about the world of crypto. Cheers to you😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51