Well hello there

in #intro8 years ago

I'm a 51 year old woman who thinks the internet is the bees knees. Well to be honest I've been playing on the internet since 1999. The year everyone thought the world was going to end. It didn't so here I am. It is truly amazing where we are today. I grew up watching Star Trek and the original Battlestar Galicia. Back then it was Science Fiction, today it is real life or SiFi. I remember big clunky "Mobile Phones". I didn't want one because I already carried a full purse and didn't want to be weighed down. Now everyone, I mean EVERYONE, has a cell phone. Oh may god, the world is going to stop turning, I lost my phone. I am new to this platform so please be kind and like an old lady's post. I will strive to contribute fun, amusing and down home practical content.

Sort:  

Welcome Shantar!

Hello Shantar, welcome to Steemit.

I too am 51, and the world hasn't ended. I was sure it would, but it seems to be just ticking along as usual.

I've been here since October, and I have to say I'm really liking it.

I'm looking forward to reading some of your* down home practical content*. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34