My Intro - Truth seeker

in #intro5 years ago

Greetings to the Steem community!

I am wife to an amazing man, thomas, thorbjorn on steemit, of 21 years and a mother to nine beautiful children. We educate our children at home and try to live a life focusing on the important things of life.

The reason I choose the name puredarknes2life is because my name, karen maureen, means pure darkness, which is where I have been and where I would still be without the Truth and the Word of God. I am referring to the man Jesus of Nazareth, who lived in history and revealed his power to redeem that which is lost, to extract that which is in darkness and draw into the light, to bring from deception to truth and deliver freedom to those in bondage, offering new life.

This new life is a truly free life regardless of the circumstances one finds themselves.

I am a person, who, ever since I was young, wanted to know "what it's all about."

Why are we here? How are we here? What is going on around us?

I am pleased to connect with many other like minded people on this platform who are in pursuit of knowing what is true.

The aim of my posts will be to link those resources which I have found beneficial to my own pursuit of truth.

My first post will link the first places which has brought me much insight aside from the Bible:

https://www.str.org
https://www.reasons.org
https://www.ligonier.org

If you would like to question me about the new life I have through Jesus, feel free to ask. I could be wrong about him, but until I am presented with knowledge superior, I will stand firm in this trust.

Sort:  

I forgot to mention that I may not agree with all of what these websites share but I would agree with the majority of the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44