Massive hello to the steemit community!

in #intro7 years ago (edited)

Well what can I say? Absolutely blown away with this whole concept, really excited to be a part of the steemit community.
pics family 019.jpg![pics family 024.JPG
Posted the pic of my family first as I always put them first they mean the world to me.
and will always come first.

So a little more about me and the Good lady and my son, we are both 36 years old, Luke is 11, me and the wife have been together for nearly 20 years and married for 5, I always say to the wife I wouldn't have done more time for murder, never seems to see the funny side lolpics family 028.jpg
Luke is an absolute star it's a very rare occasion I have to shout or reprimand him, he's a bundle of positive energy, and never lets much bother him, his resilient nature is probably down to the fact he was born with a whole in his heart Partial AVSD.
Picture 148.jpg
Luke went threw a traumatic time in his first 4 years of his life.
We all did! but this galvanized us, as a family and created more love between us all.

With his tenacious spirit Luke underwent 4 open heart surgeries and his last one was a success, since then Luke has continued to grow and develop into such a caring, considerate, likable boy with the tendency to be daft as a brush lol.
Picture 133.jpg

Picture 020.jpg
267.jpg
Luke now has a clean bill of health and gets a check up once a year were so proud of him.
pics family 041.jpg

So fast forward to now, too another great new chapter about to start in our lives, we are just in the middle of selling the house and moving to Spain from the UK we couldn't be more excited, added to the fact of joining steemit and being a part of all these innovative ideas.

There's one thing I am? and that's anti establishment, that's not in an rebellious way, I'm just so attuned to my spiritual self I see the world in a lot of disarray, which could be corrected if we start to learn more of who we are and not what we've been told we are, its down to every individual to change that and to grow a community of critical independent thinkers to dissolve the status quo into something more organic and harmonious in tune with mother nature.

Peace!

Sort:  

Hi @podod, welcome to Steem! :-)

welcome to steemit :)

Thanks for the welcome guys! would you know how I can upload my avatar? having trouble doing it seems to have disappeared??

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33