You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Newbie Intro to Steemit

in #intro7 years ago

There is a LOT to learn here, so feeling freaked out is normal lol. Feel free to ask questions. Much of it will make perfect sense in a few weeks!
I see you are a friend of @molometer and I think I remember you from YouTube. I see @molometer gets to be your first follower, so I will be your first follower that gives you a dime to say HI lol.
There are places to post your writing to, like #writing or #poetry, I hope you will also add #oldtimers to the list (you get 5 tags for each post). The #oldtimers tag is one that @molometer and I frequent as do many nice folk.

Sort:  

Well done dropping the dime on @warnerwords @old-guy-photos she is a great blogger and would be a terrific asset to our community of #oldtimers

Such a useful comment! Thank you, every little bit of knowledge is good . Apologies for responding late. I've only just found this! I'm finding this a bit tough still. Especially good to use #oldtimers. Thank you again, so sweet!

Yes I would say don't rely on the red notification thingy. It seldom works. I always manually check for replies.
You will get the hang of it. It just takes time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45