You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live-Blogging my "Ledger Nano S" Panic Attack!!!

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

I have to say I completely get this. I too am on the steepest of steep learning curves. It was only days ago I stopped using my active key to post! (EDIT: It was my owner key)
I don't have huge positions as far a investment goes but it seems so complex to store them.
I am hoping one day this will all be made so much easier... until then I have everything crossed and I am keeping touch with the investment angels!!

Sort:  

What’s the active key?

The Active key 'is used to make transfers and place orders in the internal market', I actually meant the owner key, which is the master key for your Steemit account.

Oh okay, and you change it to a password of your own choosing rather than the encrypted one you are given?

This post should tell you more than i am able to. hope it helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25