INTRO : HI IM VIVEK

in #intro6 years ago

Hello Steemians ,
Im Vivek (aka KR0WFACE) from India ,I'm new here , and this is a brief intro of myself .

Who am I ?

I am an artist who wants to be a really good concept artist . Im also an accepted ArtCenter student , which is probably my biggest achievement so far . But despite my hard work for over 2 years to get in and to land a decent scholarship I couldn't go to California . Getting accepted was a very proud moment of my life cuz it was not easy to get accepted to one of the worlds best art colleges and I've sacrificed so much of my time and effort to get in . It was fun to draw and created stuff but the handwork was not that , it was the convincing part I struggled with , people here didn't understand what I could do and what my future could be with some support , so they rejected me a lot . I didn't have much help from anyone except my parents , they liked how I was chasing my own dreams but unfortunately they didn't have the means to support my study .

What happened after my acceptance ?

after I got accepted I had to come up with a huge amount of money just to get through the verification for my visa processing . I went to several banks to allow me some loan , in the end one of them agreed to support me thought out the duration of my course , It took a lot of time and in the end they couldn't give me enough money for the verification , I needed an additional $10000 and it was already too late , so my dream hit a really big wall . I have a large family , and some of them are rich enough to support me , but they had their excuses and they didn't help me .

What now ?

ArtCenter was kind enough to give me another chance , they told me I can still join this fall 2018 but they will reconsider my scholarship and I can submit more work to strengthen my chance for a better scholarship , so I have to find a way to make money in this 6 months and I have to work on a few more portfolio pieces .

Why Steemit ?

A friend of mine @vaibhav2k13 knew my situation and he told me to join Steemit hopefully to earn something from my art , I don't see myself as a good concept artist at all but I know with support I can be one of the best. I don't see a future here in India , I've tried to find work but non of them payed a reasonable amount and some didn't pay at all

here is one of the new work for my second chance
nightmare.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54