Intro (cause i'm new here)

in #intro7 years ago

Hi, I'm Humair. I'm still 14 and i really, REALLY love to DRAW. owo <3 . However, my body anatomy drawings are completely sucks...TWT.. but thanks to my father, he really is good at this drawing people. He always tell me to draw like the famous Malaysian comic artist, Ben Wong because his way in drawing people are very unique and hard to be copied by everyone else. I ask him why i should follow that guy, so he give me a lot of good secrets like how to draw like him, where to start and he even give me a lot of demos!!

My father is a good observer, he said that just by looking at this guy's drawing , he already knows the way how Ben did to his drawing. i am so lucky to have father like him (owo).

to improve my drawing, he looks at my drawing first. and then he sighs.

1.png

"you're about to be in his level, so all you need is to change a lilllll bittttt this and that..." he shows me a demo, so i keep focusing on his teaching.
"to change your art style to a better one, you need to imitate one of the Ben's drawing. try to avoid using your own art style for a few days until you get it,"

so, I was a bit sad hearing that, but still, it works a few days later...

i imitate his drawing just like father said, and it so damn works!!

2.png

and then i make my own.
still works,...well i believe it was just a little improvement, no big -___-

3.png

anyway, forget about that, i have more to talk about.
MAH OC.
well, i have lots of oc's, but i don't know who to share with. so i keep quite until one day mah friend in school, Hanan, have a good request.

"Humair, can you make a short story about a baby flower who got lost in the human's world and suddenly met a man who is a traveller? i've been dreaming of making story like that with your drawings~~"

...that's a good request babe. but sigh, i was wondering if i can make my drawing turn into an animation-

HMM....ANIMATION....that's quite good thing....
"Hey, babe, can you call Ray? i need to talk to him."

Ray is mah good friend who is very talented in making animation even at the age of 14. i'm proud to have him as mah friend. oh, and he even hav an insta. follow him in insta,: @rayunknown03

ok, back to story. as he reach to my study table, i make a good holiday plan.
"We're going to make a very good high quality animation by using Hanan's story!!"

Ray smiles, while mah Hanan screamed happily cause she can't believe we would go that far to make her suggestion story.

so, yeah, first of all, i'm trying to make a 4 panel comic just for fun. We'll figure out to make animation later. Just like one of my family said, just do it as a hobby first, like making short comics. once people likes it, we can finally take action.
this is my first 4 panel comic, and i'm going to make it simple dimple. plus, cute.

intro.png

i'll be posting comics like this in here, so i hope you like it.

last, i'm not good at grammar. ok bye!!

Sort:  

Hello @humairu. It's good to see a fellow Malaysian artist here :D Your drawing is pretty good and you're so young O.O Good luck!

p/s: I suggest you choose your tag properly to get more exposure ;)

lol thank you XD

Hi! Nice to meet you :) cool drawings

Nice drawings.good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45