You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit Fam, It's Nice To Join All Of You!

in #intro6 years ago

First and foremost, I'd like to thank you for your service to our country. Secondly I'd like to thank you for your service to your community as the Sheriff Deputy. I support our uniformed soldiers and officers, no matter where they may be. Your sacrifices do not go unnoticed.

I myself am new to the crytpocurrency scene. I don't care a whole lot about making money online, although I'd be lying if I said it wouldn't be nice to add to my wages with a little bit of online earnings.

Regardless, thank you again for all your service and sacrifice. You are appreciated Sam.

Sort:  

Thank You Kale,
I was raised to be a Marine actually fun fact. I really pissed mom off when I joined the Army lol. Do you remember the commercial with the Marine and the Sword, and at the end he's inside the Diamond? That was the deal breaker, thought that was so cool.
I don't see any of it as sacrifice, I was in 4th grade when the Towers fell. I just remember my family in Jersey and how upset the were. My cousins, my wife, my friends so many of us joined so to me it was a must. I always enjoyed helping others, which has led me to joining Freemasonry where I dedicate time to my community. Thank you for taking the time to acknoledge me.
-Samuel

I do remember that commercial. I always thought the Marines had the coolest commercials growing up.

I was always intrigued by the Freemasons. Do you classify yourself as a traditional Freemason or a Continental Freemason?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71