An Intoduction

in #intro7 years ago (edited)

itsdidi.jpg
So I started here with a post I had already written, but I'm told introductions are a good idea, so lemme introduce myself.

My name is Didi and I've spent most of my adult life on the intersections of culture and technology.

I've been a tech writer and editor, writing for quite a few of Israel's outlets over the years (Walla, Yediot, and Haaretz among them).

I've also been a sff translator and purchasing editor, working with many publishers.

Today, I am still translating and have my own, tiny, crowdfunded sff publishing company, Nova Press. I also occasionally consult on crowdfunding projects.

I am likelier to write about what I like than what I don't, as I like to keep things positive, so I prooooobably won't write about politics. OTOH, sometimes it seems like the entire world has reached BEC status for me, so who knows?

One of my favorite things to do is to recommend stuff. I am likely to write here about sff related things. Books, films, tv, comics. You can definitely expect my Best SFF Novels of 2017 post soonish. I may also write about crowdfunding. I had a column in Haaretz highlighting cool crowdfunding projects for a few years, and it's a topic near and dear to my heart.

So stick around, kids. I hope to make it worthwhile.

Sort:  

What an accomplished CV you have @didic. Welcome to the platform and happy new year!

Welcome.... Hope you enjoy your stay

Nice to meet you Didi and welcome to steemit @didc :)
I would be happy to posts about crowdfunding, no doubt it's the modern way to raise money for projects.
Happy new year ;)

I've got a big one lined up. :)

wow, that's an Impressive CV, glad to have you here, thanks to @techslut we get more and more quality people like you :)

אעקוב כדי לראות מה באמתחתך - בהצלחה רבה :)

Welcome! Nice to see more and more Israelis :-)

Congratulations @didic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37