Hey Steemit I'm Calaber24p a long time redditor,amateur economist and looking forward to being a full time steemer!

in #intro8 years ago

When I found out about the Steemit project I was instantly stricken with curiosity because the platform operates very closely how I have wanted Reddit to operate for some time. As I just had my 5th Reddit cakeday a week or so ago, it reminds me how long I have used a platform that seems to get worse and worse over time. The Reddit that existed 5 years ago is night and day difference than the one that exists today. Censorship, horde mentalities and spam has risen exponentially within reddit over the past 5 years. Communities praise themselves for being open minded or accepting but the second someone posts something that goes against the grain, they are downvoted into oblivion at no cost to the user. For years I always thought a downvote or an upvote needs to have weight, it needs to cost you something, and with Steemit this has finally been realized. I have stopped posting controversial things all together on reddit because I can predict how they will be upvoted or downvoted. I hope on Steemit where you put your money where your mouth is, good discussions can finally take place. I mentioned I am an amateur economist and I am looking forward to posting a few articles this week on my thoughts about various different macroeconomic topics and I hope you will find them interesting. Before I ramble for too long I want to end this post and just say it feels good to be here and im happy to take part in this beta.

-Calaber24p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50