Hello Hello Hello |^_^)

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Whats STEEMIN under the hood? (omg why did I say that, so cringe ლ(ಠ_ಠლ) )

I just want to introduce myself,
Ya'll can call me A.Z.
I love computer stuff and anything tech and sci-fi related.

I want this world to be one with little to no conflict; where people can manage their anger, control themselves, be happy with each other. There are people out there who are hungry for money which is ok, but there are other people who are hungry for money, selfish and will do anything to hoard their precious papers. But there are good people out there trying to live a good life and make the lives of others better. They are trying to make a change and I want to be part of that.
Below are some of my opinions on crypto currency have a good read and feel free to correct me if I'm wrong on a subject and thanks for reading.

I am new to this platform and I just find it great that all these people are trying to bring a change to the internet and also the world to an extent. And this one intrigued me Because it was decentralized and uses cryptocurrency and I like crypto stuff. Not knowing much about crypto a while back, I just dismissed it as an over complicated thing that I would never understand. But a few years later, When I saw the price of bitcoin, I was baffled. I thought that I had to get involved in it but it was a bit too late for that; I looked up some tutorials on how to mine the coins and the hardware that I had was not gonna cut it. But something in my head told me to keep looking. After trying so many stupid sometimes fake mining programs, I finally came upon nice-hash miner. I tuned my one GPU that I had and started mining. Some of you may say that that was totally pointless and just a waste but I just wanted to get some crypto at that time, I wasn't doing it for the "quick buck" as some people say. The voice in my head told me to just mine it regardless and just keep it. I was getting like a tenth of a dollar a day but I didn't care about that. I just wanted to eliminate the dollar completely.

Speaking of eliminating the dollar from the equation, I came to think like how would the world run if we only used cryptocurrency and not physical cash and credit cards? We would have one free pocket because we would only need our phones or our hardware wallets to make payments; but lets be real here, more people use their phones to trade crypto than hardware wallets. Anyways the point is that I know that there is money laundering and things like that but the system to prevent it is already there for example Electroneum's KYC program is effective in making the currency "safe". its simply the process of getting it approved everywhere that is taking an enormous amount of time. This may be caused mainly by governments and among them are other factors like regular people not understanding the concept. But the latter part can be easily solved in my opinion since most average people will buy into something either if it's easy to use and hassle free or shoved in their faces using ads and stuff.

Thanks for the read if you made it this far through my poor English, let me know what to change when I make my post. Should it be more/less condensed, more/less detail and what not.

BYEEIIII!!! (^o^)丿

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @aurora-bliss! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37