Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 11 - I think] - Solitude

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time in @intrepidsurfer's surf photography contest. I'm going to start not with my best surfer shots, but with two photos that really sum up the mood here on the far north coast of New South Wales, Australia. Sure, there's some tough local breaks here where you risk serious damage if you step on the wrong toes. But there's also endless beaches and endless time to find a chilled out wave. :)
(click on images to see larger)

Looking north -

Looking south -

It's not always like the above here, but when it is, it's bloody nice.. :)

As always, you can find more of my photography on Instagram and Facebook. Cheers!

Sort:  

Very nice light mate, well done! I just saw you were from Aus, where about's do you live?

Thanks man. I'm at Kingscliff. Surrounded by awesome surf. :)

Cool shots @revo, may I ask if those shots were unedited except for the watermark?

Cheers mate. They've been post-processed to bring out the colours etc.

Love the vibes of these shots! Nice colors. Resteemed.

You entered a contest supported by @rePhoto - here's an upvote and resteem on us!

logo

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68