Steem surf photo giveaway (Week 16)

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago

Another surfer making the most of some small waves during a contest at Point Mugu Beach last month. Any lip became a launchpad in this guy's hands. The Steem Surf Photo Giveaway was created by @intrepidsurfer. You can post your surf photos until Thursday, and then there will be a second post where anyone can vote for his or her favorite image, whether you posted an entry or not. Check it out!
IMG_7739.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategorySports Photography
Settings1/800 sec, f/5.7, ISO 100, focal length 121.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 55-250 mm kit lens
LocationPoint Mugu, California
Sort:  

Yes, not much of a wave. Must be difficult to do anything with it.

and yet look what he accomplished. I can't recall how high he scored with that ride, but I bet it was good!

hope steem jump like this man 😉
Gorgeous shot. truly spectacular capture!

Yeah @ykdesign...we're all hoping for that. Thanks for taking a look!

Very nicely captured pic sir @kunschj :-)

Thanks for checking it out!

i bet the sea breeze is nice

It's wonderful @sinlg. It's the Santa Ana winds that can be unbearable.

I wish I could pull those off. When I do, I am nowhere near my board :)

I know what you mean ;-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81