Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 12]: 3 prizes.....Please spread the word.steemCreated with Sketch.

Pleased to announce: 


That the Steem surf photo giveaway is back. Offline for a while whilst redressing personal work loads and commitments. It hasn't helped that both SBD and Steem have dropped in value. Plus now we are not getting any SBD payouts. Bonus is we get more rewards in Steem for our posts than before. Also where is everyone at the moment? 

Anyways I have not forgotten this giveaway in the least bit. Every time I see surf and photographers shooting away. I think of our surf photo contest and here within the Steem protocol. 

Now that things have settled down,  I can now commit back to the giveaway. The prize pool will start at 2 Steem a week and divided into three places (1st, 2nd and 3rd). Granted it isn't much, but at this rate I can keep it sustainably on weekly autopilot and grow the pool if theses posts get loads more of upvotes.

Basically, what I am saying is I missed doing this contest and interacting with everyone in our growing community. You all know who you are :) 



 

Intrepidsurfer's Steem Surf Photo Giveaway Map

To make this work, please include the general location of where you took the photo and I will plug into the map.  

There will be two weekly Steem surf photo giveaway posts:   Saturday to declare the start of the week and announce the  previous weeks winners, and:  Thursday is voting day. 

Voting day is when I will make a  special post and place all photo entries in the comments section. Here  you get to vote for your favourites. 

Week 12 prize pool is 2 Steem and will be disbursed as follows:

1st place: 1 Steem

2nd place: 0.75 Steem

3rd place: 0.25 Steem


All you have to do is post an amazing surf shot that YOU have  taken. A quick description of the mood of the photo would be nice. I am  not expecting that you tell us all which spot it is or roughly the  area. 

Rules:

1) First tag must be  intrepidsurfer

2) Title must include "Steem surf photo giveaway [Week ..]

3) Please indicate where the photo was taken. This will be plugged into the map. 

4)All photos must be original and only posted here on Steemit. There is a zero tolerance to plagiarism.

5) Add a link (plus picture) to your surf photo to the comments section of this post. 

6) Spread the word to your friends. Easy way to meet people and potential get rewarded.

The winner will be decided by a public vote on a post I publish on  Thursdays. In the event of a tie: I will decide and award accordingly. 

Happy surf sessions everyone. 

 

If you would like to see my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Alright. It just so happens that I live in a location with great surf. Looking forward to entering the contest. Surf & Steem on my friend.

It will be good to see what you present to the community. Good luck everyone.

Looking forward to seeing everyones photos. Glad to join in on the community project.

Awesome! Glad the contest is back. Here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/intrepidsurfer/@sean-curran/steem-surf-photo-giveaway-week-12

20171007-_MG_4177.jpg

Oh look at the glass! early morning session and I hear the water is quite warm.

The water has been super warm, no need for a wetsuit just trunks and a tee shirt.

Rick'sBackOWAve.jpgI'm in! Great to see fellow surfers on Steem. Haven't been on in awhile, what kept me away was not connecting with enough like-minded people but maybe I wasn't digging hard enough...

oh hell yes :) welcome @tommywuli but you do need to make a separate post of your photo and linked into this one. Please include location as mentioned in the rules section of thegiveaway.

I'm reading the rules and I'm thinking it would be better if I post a picture that I personally took...

Check out my page for more surfing content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74