Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 10]: 4 prizes worth 7 SBD

  It's International surfing day.

Firstly, I would like to excuse myself in the delay of posting the surf photo giveaway. This past week I have been absolutely slammed with various jobs I do, Steem/SBD prices going down doesn't help, but I am not too worried in the long term. I also make homemade bread for a lot of people here in Lobitos. There are loads of tourists too, so I need to take advantage whilst I can. Next week I will be dedicating whole days to Steemit and posts that I have in mind. 

Last week was won by @cam.mcfarlane and rightly so. His barrel shot was amazing. Did you stand on the rocks to shoot that? Even @surfermarly was taken aback and we look forward to her sharing photos with the surf community. 

Week 9 winner and Photo by:   @cam.mcfarlane

There will be four weekly Steem surf photo giveaway posts:   Wednesday to announce the start of the week; Thursday to announce the  previous weeks winners,  Monday to remind everyone with a last call of  the week, and: Tuesday is voting day. Voting day is when I will make a  special post and place all photo entries in the comments section. Here  you get to vote for your favourites. 

Week 10 prize pool is 7 SBD and will be disbursed as follows:

1st place: 3 SBD

2nd place & veto holder: 2 SBD

3rd place: 1 SBD

Best wipeout: 1 SBD

All you have to do is post an amazing surf shot that YOU have taken.   A quick description of the mood of the photo would be nice. I am not  expecting that you tell us all which spot it is and respect that. 

Rules:

1) First tag must be  intrepidsurfer

2) Title must include "Steem surf photo giveaway [Week ..]

3) All photos must be original and only posted here on Steemit. There is a zero tolerance to plagiarism.

4) Add a link (plus picture) to your surf photo to the comments section of this post. 

5) Spread the word to your friends. Easy way to meet people and potential get rewarded.

The winner will be decided by a public vote on a post I publish on   Tuesdays. In the event of a tie: I will decide and award accordingly. 

Happy surf sessions everyone. 

Bonus section:

This giveaway is kindly supported by @rephoto . Rephoto will upvote and resteem any surf photos that participate in this giveaway. 

If you would like to see my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/interpidsurfer/@sean-curran/steem-surf-photo-giveaway-week-10

Here is mine.

Cheater five through some traffic at malibu

_MG_2765.jpg

looks like the kind of wave I would surf today :)

Rad, right points are the best!

well that is good thing then. good to see you posting in the surf photo giveaway again. looks like the gromit having so chill time on the wave.

Happy International Surfing Day! Here is my entry to the contest
IMG_1220.JPG
https://steemit.com/intrepidsurfer/@wfmkay/steem-surf-photo-giveaway-week-10-surfer-s-point-cutback

oh nice shot once again @wfmkay . What length lens are you using?

Yew! Look how many people are getting involved - so good to see!

IMG_8934-2.JPG

https://steemit.com/intrepidsurfer/@cam.mcfarlane/steem-surf-photo-giveaway-week-10

awesome pic! wish i had waterproof gear to take such pics!!!

Thanks a lot! You should get one, you'll love it!

That's an incredible shot! I like the colors so much :)

oh it is amazing shot. You should check out more of his work.

REALLY BEAUTIFUL PHOTO MY FRIEND, happy weekend 😊😊

Hey you, so when are you going to send us your surf photo? I bet you live by the beach. Happy weekend to you too :)

Question, is it wavesurfing only? Or do you allow windsurfing and kitesurfing as well?

hello @dboontje anything surfing a wave will do. Your photo gets put to the vote at the end of the week and it is the community who decides.

@intrepidsurfer better luck next time for me. I have made some photos of freestyle surfers on a lake.

Yeeeew! This is gonna be the first time I'll participate in the contest :-)

And here we go, the first newbie question, hehe:

Since everybody is posting their links already in the comments section I guess the contest has already started? You said: Wednesday for the announcment which would be the day after tomorrow, but we can publish the article whenever we want during the week, right?

Stoked to be on board this week!

hey @surfermarly , good to have you on board. Sorry been slammed this week and busy catching up. Yes the opening announcement is on Wednesdays and the deadline is Monday night at 11:59. Tuesday mornings I launch the voting day post. I let the voting go for two days and declare on Thursdays. I hope all this make sense and even I catch myself out hehehe.

If you have a photo to post, then now we would be good, or you could wait until Wednesday for week 11.

Awesome! Thanks for getting back so quickly.
I'll be submitting my entry today :-)

Cool :) half my "work" life is here on Steemit. Being in Peru helps offset the costs.

Same here! :-) Steemit's become my business...

I'm stoked to let ya know that.... here's my first entry to your competition :-)
williancardoso.JPG
Willian Cardoso on his way to success...

I remember that black sand and glassy conditions. Well to the surf photo community @surfermarly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55