Steem Surf Photo Giveaway [Week 5]

This is my first entry into @intrepidsurfer surf shot contest, i've been meaning to do it for some time now. If you have some surf shots, you should do it too!

In Australia we are currently experiencing a very chilly weekend so I thought i'd post a photo from one the coldest days last winter. I love the thick blue lip of this wave, you can also see how much this wave sucks the water off the reef (bottom right of the photo has a few inches on top of it)

Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 70-200 2.8 IS II, Aquatech water housing
1/1000, F4, ISO 200
1D2A3443.jpg

Sort:  

Oh that looks ledgy, thick and chilly all at the same time. Anyone getting pitted in that on the same day? Great shot and welcome to the surf contest.

Na, I wish people were surfing it. Its pretty sketchy so most of the time you need to get towed in. Thanks for having me!

Wow, great shot. Reminds me of the beast waves at shipstern

Yep! Shippies is nuts!

You entered a contest supported by @rePhoto - here's an upvote and resteem on us!

logo

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51