michal baram intreduceyourself

in #intreduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

"The greatest fear in the world is the fear of other people's opinions, and once you stop fearing the herd, you are no longer a sheep, you become a lion, a great roar is waking in your heart, a roar of freedom."

I have two small daughters and one chronic illness that gives me the opportunity to be at home with them. I have no job to occupy my day and my time so I use the time to promote goals that are important to me.
I realized that if I want change I must be the change.
20 Years ago when I saw the state of the animals in my town I developed an educational program to teach children about them and opened an non-profit organization to help the homeless dogs and cats. Time passed, things got better and I could retire.
years has passed and now my daughters are about to enter school. when I realized what the state of education here was, I decided to change that too.
I start to lead educational change and working hard establish diverse educational institutions such as democratic and Montessori schools in my home town.
Instead of teaching meditations like I meant to do, I connected to a group of mothers and together we, like Don Quixote, are fighting in municipal politics.
It's an adventure with ups and downs but I'm not giving up on my goals.
I would be happy to share the process here and I would also like to hear about the different types of education you know from around the world.

"הפחד הגדול ביותר בעולם הוא הפחד מהדעות של אחרים וברגע שאתה מפסיק לפחד מהעדר, אתה כבר לא כבשה, אתה הופך להיות אריה. שאגה אדירה מתעוררת בלבך, שאגה של חופש!"

טייטלים תמיד היו לי בשפע אבל הטייטל החשוב ביותר הוא להיות אמא. יש לי שתי בנות קטנות ומחלה כרונית אחת שנותנת לי הזדמנות להיות איתן בבית. אז בנתיים כשאין לי עבודה שתעסיק את יומי וזמני אני מנצלת את הזמן לקדם מטרות שחשובות לי.
מעולם לא חיכיתי שאחרים יעשו, מזמן הבנתי שאם אני רוצה שינוי אני חייבת להיות השינוי.
לפני שנים כשראיתי את מצב בעלי החיים אצלי בעיר פיתחתי תוכנית חינוכית ללמד ילדים עליהם ופתחתי עמותה לעזור לכלבים והחתולים חסרי הבית. הזמן חלף, המצב השתפר ויכולתי לפרוש.
עכשיו, קצת לפני שהבנות שלי נכנסות לבתי ספר , כשנוכחתי לדעת מה מצב החינוך פה, החלטתי לשנות גם את זה.
התחלתי להוביל שינוי חינוכי והקמת מוסדות חינוך מגוונים כמו דמוקרטי ומונטיסורי. אצלנו בעיר.
במקום ללמד מדיטציות התחברתי לחבורת אמהות וביחד אנחנו כמו דון קישוט נלחמות בפוליטיקה עירונית.
זו הרפתקאה עם עליות ומורדות אבל אני לא מוותרת על המטרה.
אשמח לשתף את התהליך פה ואשמח לשמוע גם על סוגי חינוך שונים שאתם מכירים.

Sort:  

ברוכה הבאה! טיפ - תערכי את האנגלית טיפה ואל תעלי ישר מהגוגל טרנסלייט כי קולטים ישר שזה תרגום מכונה.
את העברית את יכולה ליישר לימין ויש מלא הסברים על סטימאיט ודברים שכדאי שתדעי תחת המשתמש הקהילתי שלנו
@hebrew-guides

Congratulations @michalbaram! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @michalbaram! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @michalbaram! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53