Peeling Back The Onion Layers

in #intorduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Who am I?


Hi everyone! My name is Mosun Omotunde. I am a Nigerian, I’m happily married with two kids (my golden girls, I call them). I have a Bachelor’s degree in Pure & Applied Psychology as well as a Master’s degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. I am an associate member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel Management Nigeria with a professional Diploma in Human Resources Management. I absolutely love making people happy & comfortable; that makes me a good home maker, an asset in crisis situations and a lady with an excellent team spirit (even if I say so myself…lol). I’m so excited to be here!
Mosun.jpeg

What makes me proud?


My first girl, Juwura, is the “Brainiac” of the 2. She never ceases to awe me with her incredible grasp of academics especially Mathematics and the Sciences (I was never really good at those). She is pretty mature for a 10 year old and growing so fast it scares me a little sometimes! I mean, I still remember the first time I laid eyes on her, a tiny bundle of joy yet now she actually gives me sound advice. She loves to use big words she’s learnt from movies or novels. The other day she said something about a “trajectory being discombobulated” and I swear I was shocked. I asked where under the heavens she had gotten such a phrase…well, lo and behold guys, it was from a Tom & Jerry cartoon! I had to sit down just watching her for a moment wondering, “Lord, how did my baby grow up so fast, so self-assured and so confident”?
Juwura.jpg

My second girl, Babara, is the tom boy of the house. She is 8 and absolutely vivacious, fun loving, hyperactive, mischievous and a tad bit naughty. She is an absolute whiz with games and gadgets and dances like a dream. She loves ballet and does it almost effortlessly and I honestly wonder where that talent came from as I have never been able to dance gracefully and my husband is worse as he can’t dance to save his life (lol). I pray that very soon I would be comfortable enough to enroll her in dance classes. If I were to guess at what Barbie would be in future, I’ll say she’ll be into some form of showbiz and would most definitely be her own boss.
Barbie.jpg

My daughters make me so proud!
My girls.jpeg

What makes me tick?


Movies do! I was at the cinema yesterday to see “The Greatest Showman” and it was a delight to the senses! I enjoy almost all movie genre except horror movies, they freak me out so bad. My first foray into horror movies was “Dracula” when I was teenager…Lordie! I had nightmares for days! My next try was “Child’s Play” and my oh my! I couldn’t go to pee alone at night for days! It was pretty easy after that to decide horror movies would never be my thing. My most preferred movie genre are the Action/Adventure/Comedies like Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017), Kingsman:The Secret Service (2015), Kingsman:The Golden Circle (2017), Thor:Ragnarok (2017) and Jumanji:Welcome To The Jungle (2017). Just saw Jumanji on Tuesaday and it was fabulous. It's thrilling to see lots of visuals in action and still get a good laugh through it all.
Thor.jpeg
Kingsman - Golden Circle.jpeg
Guardians of the galaxy cut.png

What do I do?


I own a costume jewelry and perfume oil business named Scentsandstonesbymo (do follow us on instagram @scentsnstonesbymo). We offer a large and colorful variety of jewelries i.e. Handbands (male & female), Bracelets (male & female), Earrings, Pendants, Necklaces & long lasting, pure oil versions of designer perfume oils in fragrances like Creed, Interlude, Gucci Rush, Rakaan, Armani Sport and many others.
Photo studio mix bracelets.jpg
Rings.jpg
Adjustable Bracelets.jpg
Zirconian.JPG
Perfume Oil.jpeg

How did I get here?


I am an avid reader and been enjoying reading posts on Steemit. I had been told about Steemit a while ago by some really wonderful people but I never gave their claims any real attention believing at the back of my mind that it was just another social media platform set up to tickle the fancy of young people while wasting their precious time & data. The turning point for me however were their real life results and testimonies of how Steemit has changed their lives positively. Thank you @tojukaka, @adejoke16, @phait and @optimistdehinde for carrying such an obvious “torch” for this community and spreading the news relentlessly, you guys are the reason I’m here right now.



Gary van Warmerdam, in one of his online publications, said that personal transformation can be likened to peeling layers off an onion, and that’s where I got the title for this post. I honestly never knew I could do stuff like this, but here I am, doing it and enjoying it! He went further to explain how personal transformation can also be likened to a process of cleaning up your belief system; viewing the same old things and situations from a different perspective, a fresh new point of view. I absolutely agree with him. I was soo wrong about this platform being a mindless time waster! Since I joined up a few days ago, I must say I have been so wowed by the amazing posts I have read from @surpassinggoogle, @fisteganos, @oluwoleolaide, @tojukaka, @adejoke16, @phait & @olawalium! Thanks guys! My mind is totally transformed as regards my opinions about Steemit. You all inspire me to focus, to get serious, to try harder, to be free, to express myself and to enjoy myself! Yayyyyyy…I sense freedom & liberation coming soon both financially & emotionally…*grinning.

What next?

Steemians are a really rare new breed of selfless, innovative, intellectual, interesting, and liberated people who express themselves freely and who are ready to go the extra mile to help other people become better mentally, emotionally, financially & socially. It’s truly rare to find these qualities all in one place these days and I’m so happy to be a part of such a laudable community. I’m really looking forward to learning and experiencing new things. I’m so ready to also contribute my own quota of knowledge and experience to the Steemit community by helping others learn and develop in whatever way I can. To think we all would be making money and invariably gaining financial freedom while writing, talking & sharing about things we are passionate about is icing on the already perfect cake! Absolute genius!

My conclusion

I am Mosun and I am happy to be a steemian! Cheers my people!!! ![Happy.JPG]()
Sort:  
Loading...

I am amazed at all you have been able to achieve... you are someone I would really want to know more, I hope you don’t mind😊. Your daughters are really beautiful, I would like to know who they look like tho😁 You are welcome on Steemit, I am looking forward to more of your posts.

Oh wow! Really? This is so encouraging! I absolutely love to make friends so would enjoy getting to know you too.

I saw this post and was scared like see novel! I read every line though, you seem like a great person and you have beautiful daughters too. I just joined and I'm loving it already. Well done.

I really appreciate this. Welcome on board!

Wow..... its a delight to have my mama on this platform. What an entry.
Welcome.

So glad you like it honey

What a lovely entry @mosunomotunde. You are so welcome to Planet Steemit. You sure gonna love it here. Cheers!!

Thanks sis! I believe so too

wow! Kodus! This your introduction is worth the wait, this is beautiful!!!

You are a genius MA, I'm so happy to finally read your long awaited introductory post.

@fisteganos the Eagle has finally landed 😂

Welcome onboard.

My darling girl...my 3rd girl...Thanks love!

You sound really happy momma.
Your kids are really gorgeous.
Welcome to steemit and I hope you enjoy your stay here

@gee1 she is simply amazing , you need to meet her golden girls too 😂

Thanks a lot...I'm sure I will

Glad to have you here ma, you'll love it here..
For the record I'm a fan of movies too, I love seeing your kind of movie

Really? Great! let the gisting begin!

I am super excited! Yaaaay! What an intro! Grande entry! Absolutely detailed and i totally love it. You have always been an absolute beauty so seeing these pictures is just a norm for me but still, i get jealous of those who get to see you daily. Welcome on board. So glad you beat the odds and renewed your mind to join. It will make you give your best. This is the best place to be (apart from the presence of God ofcourse) 😂😂😂😂. You would love it and feel welcome. Don't mind my long comment, i am used to giving one. 🤗😘😙

Olawale of God! Y apologize for such a beautiful comment? I do enjoy reading so the longer, the better. Thank you darling.

You are so sweet. Thank you.

You are welcome to steemit Mosun.

Thanks a lot... Happy to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33