Hello World

in #intorduceme6 years ago

Hello World!

First time encounters are not easy and they never fail in bringing about a blend of feelings, it could be stress, enthusiasm, worry or joy or a mix of these. That is why, writing this first post wasn’t straightforward for me, and it definitely didn’t come out without a mix of emotions but mainly the sense of optimism and excitement.

My name is Emad Eldeen, originally from Egypt, but moved to Europe in 1999, and settled in the UK since 2004. Despite being a technology-focused person, I first heard about steemit from my son @ahmedelakehal (please follow him). It could be a sign that I am getting really old, or that my son is becoming cleverer than me. I prefer the latter of course!

Steemit is still an ambiguous area for me, I get the main idea behind it and I believe a slightly modified version of it would be the best way forward for the publishing industry, but I still have very little knowledge of how things work here. From browsing some posts, I get the feelings that many members are here to earn digital currencies. That is fine with me, but that is not my main motivation. I am taking part for the following reasons:

  • to learn more about this technology and learn about and from the community members.
  • to help and support my son who is a big fan of this community.
  • to share some of my experiences with others who might find them helpful

Although, my longest and strongest experiences are in software engineering, I have a wide range of interests, including philosophy, art, politics, photography, and religion but the closest one to my heart is science. Hence my posts will be diverse and hopefully each one will find at least a couple of them interesting to read.

Following @ahmedelakehal ‘s advice to include pictures in the post, here is a photograph I have taken about two years ago of the white cliffs in Dover – England.
WhiteClifs.jpg
I have used a colour selector effect during shooting, but no editing took place on the PC. Let me know if you like it!

All comments with handy tips on how to steem up my way here, are very welcome.

Thanks for reading! Emad

Sort:  

Welcome @elakehal! :)

Welcome, @elakehal (Ahmed's dad!) wish you all the best on this platform.

Thanks @waleedarif , all the very best to you too!

Welcome @elakehal!
Yes, steemit is a very interesting technology from software perspective. I suggest you also take a look what EOS is trying to achieve. I personally found it fascinating.
Hope you have a great time in here!

Thanks @beercake , I will check EOS as per your suggestion. Once I have a good understanding of steemit I will write a technical review.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks @daviddivergent for your kind comment, I already feel as I am in very familiar place. I look forward to helping others and for sure I will make use of your knowledge and your help whenever needed!

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Welcome Dad! I’m sure you’ll do much better than me and I hope you like it here :) !
Good luck!

Thanks @ahmedelakehal , I appreciate your support ;-)

Welcome to Steemit elakehal. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks @janne that is very helpful, will check out other sites!

Thanks @crypticalias :-)

You're welcome :) and check out #emojitrivia

Will do, thanks for reading!

Congratulations @elakehal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitboard for the notification, I think all of us love badges, a good way to motivate and push our way up (y)

Hello @cryptokraze , May I get your upvote/support to get started :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75