New Steemian: Little information about myself to fellow steemians

in #intoduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone

Background

I am a Nigerian, from Ogun state, Abeokuta (under the rock that’s where we stay, lol) to be precise.
I am tall and dark in complexion, with a pointed nose which is my selling point anyways, lol.
tinuke.jpg
My name is Ogunwemimo Olamide Atinuke (tee for the short), from the family of 3 and I happen to be the last (baby of the house, which I so much like the feeling).
I have a sister and a brother ahead of me. My sister is the toughest person I know so far, so growing up with her was really challenging ,and as the quiet girl of the house I was able to cope with her since I won't say a word once she starts.

My brother on the contrary is very loving and understanding, we are very close. Then I use to share the same toothbrush and sponge with him back in my primary school days (unhealthy you will say, I agree), let me just stop there cos there is really a lot I can say about my family.

I love

  • meeting people,
  • talking,
  • singing,
  • writing, and
  • dancing (which am not really good at).

I was introduced to steemit by my friend @olawunmi and her brother @zoneboy has been really helpful in putting me through, am really grateful bro and I hope my staying here will be fun and fruitful.


Growing up

Growing up got interesting when I got to secondary school, I attended girls only secondary school, believe me it was really crazy, cos people tagged us then as either lesbian, prostitute, or a witch (so absurd), but Thank God am none.
Tinuke2.jpg
After secondary school relating with guys was really an issue cos I don’t really know how to handle them, but thank God am a fast learner, I learnt from my friends and am now a pro, smiles.
Presently a 300level student of Tai Solarin University of Education, department of Business Education, but before that I went to Federal College of Education where I obtained my Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE) in Business Education.

I was among the Press members of the college known as (Association of Campus Press Club). The club has 7 families, I happen to be in the first family which is the THE WRITERS`.
I was the coordinator, saddled with the responsibility of coordinating the meeting at every meeting days(Tuesdays and Thursdays). Since then writing has always been a part of my life, since I have to write at least two articles in week which is going to be pasted on the board(trust me it was not really easily, quiet challenging). It actually brought out the best in me because I was able to express myself more freely.

As times goes on you will get to see some of my write ups here by God’s grace. Did I remember to add I love eating in my hobbies,loooooool.


All pictures were taken with my Tecno W3

Kindly Follow Upvote Comment Resteem if you like this post

Sort:  

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Hi,nice meeting you

This post has received a 41.84 % upvote from @fredrikaa thanks to: @zoneboy.

Its nice having you here dear.
Hardwork and consistency is the key,and in no time, youll start making testimonies too.
I wish you all the best.

Thanks,nice meeting you

Congratulations @tinstel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Take good advantage of the opportunity here and I know you will, meanwhile.. You are beautiful!
You welcome tinstel..
Much love from @starbele

Thanks,nice meeting you

You are very welcome

Hello, Nice meeting you . I'm new here also. Currently at owerri and hoping there will be a steemit meet up here soon.
@eurogee I got wind that you are working on it. Any news yet?

Hi, welcome to Steemit! Hope you have lots of fun here. :)

Hi,nice meeting you too

@tinstel, you are welcome to the Steemians family.
I know you will have fun here. Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30