THINGS I HAVE LEARNED

in #intoduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

1525651190637_image.jpg
Hello Steemit people. Wanted to write about a few things I have learned about myself since I joined Steemit a couple of weeks ago.
First thing I learned is I don't understand completely how this platform works. Seems like in order to get any attention you need to spend good money on bots. Maybe Im wrong.

Second, I learned it doesn't really matter if I make a lot of money on Steemit. I rather not lose money to be honest.
I found out I really enjoy looking at nature and taking photos while I go through my day.

Beautiful flower I pass by everday.
20180422_145721.jpg

Some wildlife I noticed while playing golf. My playing partners thought I was crazy to start taking pictures of flowers and animals. I found it was very relaxing and even improved my game

()

I have also started taking a lot of photos of sunsets and I've noticed the sky much more.
I find the sunsets very reflective and makes the days problems seem a little smaller

20180421_193717.jpg

I found out that I really enjoy taking these photos. All of them have been taken with either my phone or tablet. I keep my tablet in the car now in case I come across an interesting photo op.

I plan on posting about health and fitness as one gets older but for now, I have been entering alot of photo contest.
I have aso started a few contest of my onw, but reall do have a handle on it yet.

I would never thought in a million years I would pull my car over and take a pictuure of a flower

20180423_183949.jpg

I love to go diving and just purchased a little underwater camera. I will be posting those photos as soon as I learn to use it20180429_133827.jpg

Maybe understanding the platform will come with time. I have seen many videos on how to earn money here but right now it is information overload.
Even if I do not earn any money here , I think I found a new passion

Sort:  

It is interesting how people creating around you inspires creation within. Please do share your underwater journey. There are so many crazy lookin creatures within our oceans. Cant wait to see what/who you meet!

I live in South floirda so I will out in the
ocean next week

Welcome to Steemit! I live in South Florida as well. Soon, you’ll undertand a little bit more of how the platform works. I’m Dani btw :) nice to meet you!!!!

Thanks, hope it does go well. Hope you enjoyed the great weather her this weekend

This post has received a 2.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @richardgreen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78