My first seven days on STEEMIT …. My Introductory Post!!!

in #intoduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

         

  source: commons.wikimedia.org  

Its been exciting these 7 days and I can’t ask for a better experience. My name is Macdonald. I am from Nigeria. I am presently in China on a training course on broadband technology. It’s been an exciting experience here in China and I would be sharing some of my experience and some tourist visits I made lately here in China. How did I get to know about Steemit and what is my motivation? I got to know about this great platform through my younger brother who resides in Bavaria, Germany @charles1  On many occasion he would call me to invite me to join Steemit and I would tell him I don’t have time and not interested. But he would not give up and at different times would get back to me on the same issue presenting great promise in the platform. Precisely on the 13th of June 2017, I joined this great community and when I look back these past few days, I think I have cause to be grateful to be in your midst. I have never loved content writing (I never had time for it) but I am encouraged by what I see here. In this community, members are supported and encouraged by fellow members to achieve success even though they might tend to be naïve at first. Here in Steemit, you are not limited and with hardwork, one can achieve his or her dream. 


What is my Motivation in remaining with Steemit ? 

My motivation stems from these facts:

 -  I have seen and read contents of members with innovative ideas.

 - I have been able to deepen my knowledge by having others confirm, point out flaws, and thus extend what I know.

 - I have been able to take advantage of the expertise and experience of others to complement and supplement mine.

 - I have been able to increase my personal morale through team work (commenting etc). Working well with others is enjoyable and rewarding.

 - I’ve been able to improve my personal brand. 

.... I would say I am now addicted to Steemit and I love every moment I’m online!

 I would not end this post without mentioning a few great steemians that I have admired… @papa-pepper who’s ingenuity I have always respected . @kingscrown for his unhindered update on Cryptocurrencies. @donkeypong for his creativity and belief in Steemit. @gringalicious for the mouth watering presentations on foods and @timsaid for his photo shots which speaks for itself. There are so many great people here!

 In this platform I see prosperity… I see unity… I see life!!!

I think I’m glad to be part of this great community and i believe that the drive I’m getting will take me to the promised land.

 I THANK YOU ALL and wish us all well. 

I also humbly request you all to support me by resteeming, upvoting and following me. Your advice and comments will be greatly appreciated. Thanks and Keep STEEMING !!!  

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit @mcekworo . This New House for blogger and social network. I Upvoted for your intro. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post.

Welcome to the community! Looking forward to your content @mcekworo

I wish you the best of luck, and feel free to engage me or anyone here for support, or just even a chat!

LWC Comment.png

Welcome to us, have fun;)

Thanks @izbing.
Remain blessed.

I've always wanted to go to China. Followed.

Thanks for sharing, Macdonald. Welcome!

China is beautiful with a lot of highrise buildings and beautiful places to visit.
I shall be sharing some of visits here soon.
Thanks a lot.

Welcome dear friend @mcekworo I wish you many successes

I'm the second day, and the feeling, as if I'm at the "chocolate factory of Charlie," most likely, few will reach the end.

your welcome bro, keep steemit, we will get to the top. i am following you and have upvote you. follow me too and upvote my post . how are you doing over there is china

Thanks @hynet
China is great! followed.

@mcekworo
welcome to steemit. be assured of success as steemit is where originality and hard work pays. We are here for everyone...One for all...all for one...lets keep steeming!!!

Thanks @kenhudoy
You are doing great. I'm impressed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11