Greetings Steemainia! Please allow me to introduce myself.

Would you read my story even if it is not a fairy tale? Of course YOU would, because STEEMIT is a unique platform where authenticity is queen. I could not be more excited to be here. It is like a breath of fresh warm air in the middle of this Canadian winter that never seem to end.

My friends call me Jenny, my children call me Mom, and my husband calls me 'Cakers'. I live in a lovely riverside home in the heart of Haldimand County in southern Ontario. 

I work from home as a Registered Massage Therapist. It's a good gig because it allows me to stay at home for my two high school aged children Braydon and Evelyn. Braydon is 15, and a very special boy with high functioning Autism. He loves school and navigates his community with the assistance of his Autism Service Dog named Whoopi. Fun Fact: Our family was featured on a documentary called PAWS FOR AUTISM that was aired on Animal Planet here in Canada for years. Despite being a 16 year old female, Evelyn is also a remarkable person. She is hating the high school experience, is kind and nurturing and little kids adore her (she does not adore them). Evelyn dreams about traveling the world and can sing like Beyonce (At least I think so!)

My husband is my biggest Steemit supporter and has been gently encouraging me to put my content on to this extraordinary platform. David is a HUGE bitcoin fan. My Father and my Husband can talk about cryptocurrencies for hours while all I hear is blah blah blah blockchain. I have been reluctant to post until now mostly because whatever David tell me to do I usually promptly do the exact opposite, except this bitcoin thing is really working out for us. I hope he reads this because I'll never say, "David was right!" out loud....EVER!

I am a healthcare professional, mother, wife and so much more. But my passion, the real thing that gets me up in the morning is the opportunity to be creative. At nearly 40 years old, I picked up a paintbrush and decided to become an artist.

Had I asked 7 year old baby Jenny what she wanted to be when she grew up, I would have eagerly replied, "An Artist!" But now into that later part of my 30's I had 100 excused as to why I never became a truly creative person.

I cannot draw.

I don't have time.

I was never taught.

It's a stupid child's dream.

I am too old.

You get the idea...

It is all bullshit! 

The only thing I have to do to be an artist is create! My health and happiness have thrived ever since.

I don't know where I am going on this journey, I honestly don't have a final destination in mind. I do however invite you to become a part of it.

Your support inspires me!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Hey! Thanks for the tips! <3 Makes me feel so welcome here!!!

Hi @jennifersarah, wellcome to steemit..
Greetings!!

Thank you very kindly for the warm welcome!

Welcome to steemit @jennifersarah🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Thank you for the warm welcome. I will do just that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38