Here I am – Better late than never

IMG_0633.JPG

I’m Sam. I worked mostly in IT during my career life either as a system engineer or a technology auditor. I discovered Steemit through the good folks on alt media that are trying to educate us on the dire situation we are in regarding our monetary system. I agree with them that things don’t look good and I will continue to follow them on Steemit but I’m going to stay positive here. My posts will be mainly about gardening and maybe just some healthy living ideas such as sharing good recipes – I love to eat!

IMG_0506.JPG

I’ve been growing a vegetable garden for over thirty years now – man I’m old. I have refined my skills over time and have become mainly an organic gardener. I have found that harsh chemicals really aren’t needed if you know some tricks of the trade. And we will all be that much healthier for it. I like to write and enjoy helping people learn how to get started in gardening. I also never stop learning myself so hopefully you can share some secrets also. I also finding intriguing that I’m earning steem $ while participating on the site although I have no idea what they’re worth or how to convert them to anything yet. I still need to come up to speed with all this crypto currency stuff.

Besides gardening I’m also a weather nerd. I should have gone to college for meteorology but too late now. I actually love snow so I have fun tracking winter storms when I can’t garden. I also enjoy hiking, fast cars, the beach, scuba diving, football (American) and just relaxing at the pool with a margarita. I’m also a gym rat and try to work out five times a week – unless my gardening and yard work beats me up too much.

I’m looking forward with interacting with all you steemonians (is that what we’re called?). Talk to you soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @garden-to-eat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

hey newbie..welcome to the new world..
upvoted and followed

Wow a new world. We need one lol. Thanks

Welcome and great looking garden. I'm also into gardening, this is my 3rd year. I actually moved 2 years ago out of suburbia to get some more land where I could plant a larger garden.

Good luck. It gets a little easier every year.

Congratulations @garden-to-eat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome!! You have a great looking garden. Look forward to seeing more of it :)

Welcome to you too. Thanks on my garden. I'm going to try and post a couple times a week and share all the secrets I've learned through the years.

Fabulous! Looking forward to it :)

Nice raised beds!
It looks like your garden is pretty much all raised beds, which is not a bad thing. :-)

Mostly good. In one of my earlier posts I explain the pros and cons from my experience.

nice looking raised beds!

Thanks! A lot of up front work but well worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44