Trouble Maker Interview Series: Lerm Creation - "Heart & Soul for me are the most important elements to create and express authenticity with our art"e

in #interview6 years ago

We meet you in every city that we travel to, magicians – likeminded souls that we want to portrait as The Troublemakers. Our mission is to give each one of you a voice. Life is about exchange and sharing a picture. We believe all of you have a unique and individual connection to The Trouble Notes and therefore we want to digitally bring you a bit closer together. Even though you all are spread around the world. We believe we can grow together. This project is the brainchild of our manager Stefanie Tendler (@lalalopoberlin), who is responsible for connecting our troubled universe.

21686073_10155205052279234_5313105790190472120_n.jpg

The Trouble Notes’ music speaks to me about the possibility of transformation, reincarnation, creating our own ways and expression.

Creation in all its forms has always been part of my life.

Lerm is my artist name translating into: L‘Eléphant Rose Masqué / Pink elephant with mask. 4 years ago I started with the illustration of children’s books. Ever since this time I have been developing my treasure box with other medias and tools: poetry, paintings, commissioned art and creative workshops. I also am a traveller, a dreamer, a sower of positive seeds. I am a committed lifeguard of pink elephants – an endangered species – I fight at the side of anonymous activists, protecting golden unicorns and three headed dragons. Creation in all its forms has always been part of my life. In fact, I am just a human being maybe with a vivid imagination, a drop in the ocean, a piece of this amazing puzzle that we call Humanity. Rumi said : “you are not a drop in the ocean you are the entire ocean in a drop.” We are all inter-connected and inter-dependant like a spider web. Also, this sentence from Gandhi are on my mind everytime and as a basis of my acts : “Be the change that you want to see in the world.”

7.jpg

Inspiration is Everywhere!

Each situation, meeting, place can be an oportunity for the start of a new story. The magic is in the eyes of the one who can sit and contemplate. I paint what I see, I live, I feel.
I follow my heart and each illustration is a gift, a surprise…
I never know in advance where I’m going with my painting. I like this feeling as a searcher, a gold digger to let light appear from patience and perseverance.
Human beings inspire me a lot. For me, each person is a golden nugget, even if they don’t know it yet, they are like artists with their own lives, trying to do the best, to create their own way. Also I find inspiration in Nature (the best artist ever!), silence, photography, architecture, color, different styles of painting, poetry, meditation… And of course from music… Usually, I am listening to music all day, creating playlists that match my current feelings and help me to trigger and produce what is moving inside me.

The Beginning of the Collaboration

Like many other French people, I discovered the band in January 2017 through the video by minutebuzz of them in Strasbourg playing during the Christmas market.
I started to listen to their music all the time and it inspired me to paint and create a lot. The song Boddah made me create a painting that I ended up sending to them to tell them something like: Thank you so much for the joy and beautiful energy you give to the world.
And we started talking by facebook eventually meeting twice in the amazing city of Strasbourg, where everything is possible.
It was a wonderful artistic and human meeting so naturally we started to collaborate.
Les Papillons de l'âme

“Les papillons de l’âme” (The butterflies of the soul) was born from “Boddah”. This painting speaks about butterflies who are not in our stomach like we generally say but in our throats. Butterflies that let the evil fly out and appear as words from our soul. It’s what I feel when I’m listening to their music. A storm of emotions and feelings whirling inside me like tons of butterflies flying from flowers to the sky during spring. The border between inner and outer world disappear, something like symbiosis.
The Trouble Notes’ music speaks to me about the possibility of transformation, reincarnation, creating our own ways and expression. The process of a butterfly is amazing and exatly what we live, a succession of different phases of existence. They are magicians, they create space of possibilities inside the people who stop and listen to them.
Magicians who open doors, treasure boxes and then a big orchestra of soul starts to play all together – Discover her treasures on www.lerm-creation.com

Cover.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for voting me as your Witness. I'm honored.
I'm now following your work. Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.

Cheers,
@Yehey - Founder of Yehey.org, @broadcast upvoting project.
https://steemchat.com

Thanks @yehey for what you have been doing to support the young Steem community. We remain an active member of your discord channel and hope to be able to support one another in our endeavors on steem throughout the year. Good Luck and Steem-on!

Looking forward to see you at discord and more power to the project.

Very well thought out post.

Thank you! This series is very fun for us to make because we get to learn a lot of great things about our most enthusiastic supporters and friends.

Very cool. Keep up the great work. 👍

You got a 11.13% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @thetroublenotes!

You got a 7.95% Prime Upvote from @alphaprime courtesy of @thetroublenotes!

All Upvoted posts are considered for additional Upvotes and Resteem based on quality content criteria chosen by our moderators in an effort to give something back to the community.

If you have any queries, want to send a feedback or interested in delegating SteemPower to us please join our discord channel.

Please delegate us Steem Power & get daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.

You got a 11.05% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @thetroublenotes!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

The illustration very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79