Exclusive Interview with NATORIOU$ @ Traxx24

in #interview6 years ago

Exclusive Interview With NATORIOU$ @ Traxx24

Young hip-hop producer from El Dorado County, NATORIOU$ got his first guitar at age 9 and for many years, he played by ear; no concept of chords or notes. At age 15, he started experimenting with Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) such as Fruity Loops and apps as simple as Garageband. Since then, he has been making dark, ominous, yet uplifting hip-hop music with his mesmerizing melodies, thick bass, and rhythmic consistency to cope with the boredom provided by every day life.

Download his music here:
https://theartistunion.com/itsnatorious
https://soundcloud.com/itsnatorious

Donate to NATORIOU$
https://www.paypal.me/natorious

How would you describe your influences and how have they changed over the years?

"My guitar has helped me very much in making music. After I learned the chords it was smooth sailing from there-out. When i started making hip-hop, I was boring. I played four notes for an entire song, repeating with the same bass and drums, just with a few gaps here and there. "

Since then, he has gathered an impressive collection of nine guitars!

"After I wrote my lyrical masterpiece 'Perfect' I learned that using a slow tempo can really help a rapper fit in as much detail into a bar as they possibly can, making a viewer mentally stumble in awe, Unfortunately, I don't have quite the right voice for rap anymore as real rap has been trivialized by the autotune bulls**t we hear on the radio. To make up for it, I put a lot of effort into my songs, making sure it isn't sloppy; drums are tight, subs are heavy, and ensuring the melody will always give you chills."

What´s new right now?

"I was expecting to finish an EP by New Years but my hard drive has been corrupted and have yet to retrieve the music from the drive." Stay tuned as I rebuild my presets and kits!

http://www.soundcloud.com/itsnatorious

Sort:  

Haha hey long time! I got a job working at a Big 5 Sporting Goods store. A lucky workplace to be at, friendly coworkers, management, etc. I've stepped away from cryptocurrency and came back to share more music and to start "powering down" but I'm having second thoughts..

I don't remember how long you've been away, but since Hark Fork 17 (or so) it's been easier to actually make something on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70