You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Spotlight 9: Interview with @martibis about @steemitworldmap! [Discover Authors from Around the World]

in #interview6 years ago (edited)

Hey all, it was great doing the interview! First of all a huge thanks to Kirk and Michael from @sndbox. I hope everyone here will enjoy the little teasers I have thrown around, there definitely is a lot on the horizon with regards to Steemitworldmap!

I would also definitely invite any of you to reply underneath this comment (so I get a notification) if you have any other questions about me or Steemitworldmap and I'll try my best to answer all of them!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for chatting with us and sharing your story @martibis! Please all, make sure to check out http://www.steemitworldmap.com/ and explore :D

(I already said it under a different post, but will duplicate it here just in case)
I think there are some wrong, completely out-of-place inputs, maybe something can be done with it?
Like this, for instance:
Screenshot_20180130_235922.png
The Statue of Liberty wasn't on chinese-kyrgyz border last time I checked

Heya, I definitely missed this!

Yeah, some people still use the old system (you had to manually input the coordinates at the time), which obviously causes user mistakes! We're trying to get more people to use the new way of doing it, as it is more foolproof and way easier.

Your best option if you find these cases and we missed them (which can happen easily):

  • If it is within their edit time -> ask the user to update it in their post
  • If it is past edit time -> reach out to me with the specific postlinks and I will manually remove them (just did that now for these)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77