The journey of a Persistent Man. Interview with @exyle

in #interview7 years ago

Hello SteemNation, today I bring you an interview with @exyle. I had the fortunate opportunity to talk with him and get to know a few things about him and now I am going to share it all with you.

@exyle1.jpg

A former life

@exyle started studying history but he didn’t really liked it so he quit and got a job in a toy shop until the day he realized that every day was the same and since then he never worked for someone else again.
After that he studied Communications which wasn’t that useful and he played a lot of video games online. At the age of 24 he started a business just to tell people that he was doing something. He never took it serious.

You can say that he had a pretty unhealthy lifestyle until one day. At the age of 27 he almost fainted and after 1 night of research the medics didn’t found anything and he got out of the hospital and in that moment he changed his mindset and decided to change his life.
He stopped smoking and started making some exercises that after a while paid off and he started to get ripped. He also invested more time and effort into his business.

Diving into Crypto

@exyle heard about bitcoin at around 2011 but he didn’t give it enough attention until 2013 when he read an article and he was blown away.
He started buying at around $250 just before the rise to $1200 in 2013 when he sold most of his stack. He’s a strong believer that if you give it enough time bitcoin will go to a million of dollars per coin but that may take a while.

Being active in the crypto space one day he saw a massive rise in a new coin, made a bit of research and it turned out that someone just made a social media on the blockchain, Steemit.
He bought 300STEEM for $4 each and started posting. His first post was a shitty meme post but the second one was about hoping that Steem would get Bianca interested in the Blockchain technology, that post made really well +$100, @exyle was hooked in right away.

Humble Beginnings

@exyle at first made some posts just for the money even if he hated making some of them, like the tutorials, a mistake that probably most of the Steemians did.
Even if most of his posts didn’t made that well, he never thought about giving up because he never stopped creating and really enjoyed the process. Everything paid off at around his 6th week when he made another +$150 post.

But I just enjoyed writing basically and the chance of a monetary reward made it worth it. It was fun, I had fun.

Even if he was not the greatest at writing and creating he kept on doing them for at least 1 hour everyday back then and about 4 hours now and people started picking up on him.
Another interesting choice for @exyle was the vlogging. He had to push himself out of his comfort zone in order to make some videos at the beginning but it all paid off in the end because now he’s more social and he likes doing them.

I just created and created and created and people started to follow me

What about the money?

Even if he has the possibility, @exyle has never powered down so far. He sold about 2000 SBD when it was at $1.70. Even if the downtrend, down to 7 cents was brutal he kept on buying STEEM.
He considers that STEEM will reach $10 in less than 3 years. It’s all a waiting game.

Sharing some Wisdom

Engagement is a really important thing you can do on this platform. Here are a lot of amazing people you can connect with and maybe even become friends with. If you’re a bit social, commenting and supporting your favorite authors is a really great way of interacting and @exyle really appreciates when people are doing that.

Enjoyment is key.

You have to find your way and create your connections because there’s nobody to hold your hand. If you need help, there are a lot of people ready to answer your questions all over the platform and on Discord or Steemit Chat so don’t hesitate.

The moment you stop interacting or posting you stop growing.

In the end, Steemit is not just about the money, it’s about friendships, connections and help. It’s about sharing your thoughts with the world either if it’s trough writing or vlogging. But maybe most important it’s about growing and becoming a better person.

I changed from a fairly shy person to someone that shares his life with the community. I'm very proud of that.

Final Version.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for asking me to do this interview. It had never done an interview before in my life. I hope it will do well. You are a pro.

Thank you. It really means something to me. :)

Great interview and I'm really happy you chose @exyle. He's a very knowledgeable and passionate promoter of Steemit and an asset to the community!!

Indeed. I'm really happy I chose him too. :)

Enjoyment is key.

I like when he said that. We have to find what makes us happy. Happiness is the key to fully live our life whether online or offline. We just gotta find that passion and everything else will follow. :-)

Great interview @guyfawkes4! No wonder why you're always busy on Discord. lol!

Agreed. You're totally right. :)
Yeah, this and Game of Thrones :)))

lol I don't watch that though. I might but I'm too late. What season is it already?

Season 7. Don't watch it, you'll get hooked in from the beginning, that was my mistake :))

Haha! I only got hooked with one TV show in my life, and that is Breaking Bad! :-)

Science bitch

My favorite quote from Jessie Pinkman. :)

Haha, nice. There's only one TV show that I love and that's Californication :)

First of all thanks for posting this and i must say it was an Excellent Interview Got to know a lot,he is a great person i am following him from my day 1 i guess.
he is amazing with his content and always update us with all the things he notices :) Thank you again to you too @guyfawkes4-20 for this interview glad to find your post :)

Thank you. I think I'm following him from the beginning too.
I must agree, his videos are really great. :)

I like the way you wrote the interview!
You do have the talent, and it is surely inspiring!👍

Thank you. :D

What a great post and interview as well. It just strengthens my Idea that Life is always pushing us to become a Greater Version of Ourselves, and even if at times we might dislike it, we might not be willing to put in the required effort, once we do start to grow and realize that, it's ALL Worth It.

Also, I would Love to be given the opportunity to have an interview with you Mr. @GuyFawkes4-20. Be it either via messages or any video-chat platforms.

Thanks for sharing! Looking forward for more :)

Thank you for your support. We can talk more on discord, I'm GuyFawkes4-20#4502 over there. :D

Great post dude, youre pretty good at writing, keep it up...this post definitly motivated me to wake my lazy ass up and do something :))

Thanks for the support. I know you, you should really do something. :))

This is really awesome!! @exyle is great and I've learned sooo much from him. it's great he's getting some recognition for the work he does!!

Thank you. Yeah, it's really great, he deserves it :)

Great interview. You could make a great CNN reporter. I have learnt a thing or two already from his story. Thanks to you and @exyle too.

Thank you for your comment. Nah, CNN is not for me. :)

good job @guyfawkes4-20. it's always interesting reading interviews of early adopters... @exyle's blog is definitely one to follow.

Thank you. I agree but it's more interesting making them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56