Interstellar and love

in #interstellar6 years ago (edited)

While studying for python on Sunday, I got bored and ended up in Youtube and found this clip.
🎥How Christopher Nolan visualized tesseract in Interstellar
It was 'wow' enough to get me to watch 'Interstellar' again without any hesitation. (+good time usage to get away from Python study)

Even having watched this movie 4 times so far, it still gave me goosebumps.
I watched it again right before 'gravitational field' was proved and I decided to watch it again sometime for my 'scientific imagination'. To me, it always touches the 'space-kid' that has been inside me since i was little as well as the 'engineer' which is who I am now.

However, this time, I found myself more touched by 'love'. I used to think that them trying to explain it with 'love' is absurd and this movie could be better without it. This time, it almost got me to cry. (is it because I am in love so badly? or I am just getting old..) Of course, some books (and scientific reports) say that our emotion, consciousness and mind are nothing but electric signals and can be manipulated... and I kind of know what they are saying.

Despite my knowing it, I still want to believe in love and I think hope is right there and will always be.

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy(Reading this book when I was in army, this became one of my frames to see something)

Do I not know that that is infinite space, and that it is not a round arch? But, however I screw up my eyes and strain my sight, I cannot see it not round and not bounded, and in spite of my knowing about infinite space, I am incontestably right when I see a solid blue dome, and more right than when I strain my eyes to see beyond it.

🎝Interstellar - Main Theme - Hans Zimmer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44