You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk intersectionality

This is a FANTASTIC explanation. I especially like this part:

"Being oppressed along any of these axes does not mean your life is terrible, just like being privileged along any of them does not mean your life is perfect. What it means is that there are systems, implicit, explicit or both, in place to support those privileged and hinder the oppressed."

This topic is crucial for all of us to understand so that we can move into equality. Thank you for speaking up and laying it out so clearly.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I'm as happy with this post as I am about any I've posted here. I'm particularly happy that it hasn't caused a trash fire in my replies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65053.86
ETH 3538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39