You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tactics for dealing with difficult people

Listening and not taking it personally is golden advice, and a formula that works 9 times out of 10 (speaking of my own personal experiences).

It has taken me a long, long time to understand that when someone is angry/upset that it is likely due to something within them, and not something that I have directly done. And even in the case I have done something, it's no reason to berate myself and allow myself to feel guilty -- we are all humans and prone to mistakes!

What does guilt really do, anyway? Well, it lowers our vibration first of all, depletes our self-worth and hinders our ability to love ourselves.

The solution is then to learn from the lessons and move on, and like you said, discharge the icky feelings of guilt and adrenaline by going for a walk or by dancing or doing some yoga - anything physical.

I do not recommend eating at these times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44